Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lancaster, TX
Students enrolled: 589

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belt Line Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
I'm pleased with this school. The dedication of the teaching staff is incredible. Academic success is emphasized at Beltline. Mediocrity or just being average isn't tolerated.

Belt Line Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2012
- a parent
Belt Line is terrific. Our school is like one big family with parents, teachers, and principals all working together to ensure that students receive best education possible. This is my son's fourth year here and he is truly flourishing!


Belt Line Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
Belt Line is excellent school all round. It has been a very positive experience for my son.

Belt Line Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
My youngest son goes here and loves it. I couldn't have asked for a better school for him.

Belt Line Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
Belt Line is such a great school. They principal, staff, and teachers treat each child with respect and are sincerely concerned with all of them. I hold this school in high regard and gladly recommend it to anyone considering a move to Lancaster.


Belt Line Elementary School 2

Posted December 02, 2010
- a parent
My son's fisrt grade teacher Ms. Gowdy was excellent. The principal and assistant principal are lacking in people skills. They do not try to assist the parents with concerns. My son is in special eduacation for speech and dyslexia. It is had for me to get a response on simple question and took over 4 months to have him tested for dyslexia. I had to contact the superintendent to get the school to comply. And after all that the school didnt have anyone availble to service my son. I am very unsatisfied with the aminstrative staff at this school.

Belt Line Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2010
- a parent
I was a bit apprehensive about sending my daughter to this school, but my fears and reservations turned out to be unfounded. Belt line is a great school. It is a true gem in the Lancaster ISD.

Belt Line Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
The teacher quality at Belt Line Elementary is outstanding. High expectations are placed on students and there is a strong emphasis on academic success. I can't say enough positive things about this school. Parents, If you are looking for a terrific school, check out Belt Line!


Belt Line Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
Belt Line is our neighborhood school and it is a wonderful campus. My child's teachers have been great.

Belt Line Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belt Line Elementary School
1355 West Belt Line Road, Lancaster, TX  75146
(972) 218-1608
Last modified Belt Line Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belt Line Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top