Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Houston Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Houston is an outstanding school. I appreciate all of the efforts that have been taken to make the school even better than it already is.

Houston Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Houston Elementary where do to began? Looking for good teachers? You WILL NOT find them at Houston Elementary. Looking for good leadership? You WILL NOT find them at Houston Elementary.


Houston Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2014
- a parent
This is my daughter's second year at Houston Elementary and we absolutely love it! From top to bottom this is a great school.

Houston Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
My youngest attends this school. He requires additional help to master concepts in certain subjects. His teachers have been very attentive to those needs, not just this school year, but all five years he has attended Houston.

Houston Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2012
- a parent
I pulled my child out of a local charter school that wasn't up to the educational standards we require. In August, he began attending Houston Elementary and it was the best decision we ever made. He loves his new school and we are pleased with the more challenging curriculum. Parents, if you want to see what a five-star, great school is, send your kid(s) to Houston Elementary!


Houston Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
I love this school, The teachers work with the parent and chlidren. Just an over all wonderful school.

Houston Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended Houston Elementary for two years. They have GREAT teachers that are caring, helpful and understanding. I appreciate all the hard work they put in everyday to help my child reach his full potential.

Houston Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
Houston elementary is a wonderful school! I have 2 daughters that currently attend Houston elementary and another that will attend this fall. They absolutely love their teachers and look forward to going to school every day! The arts and music programs are terrific as well as the curriculum.


Houston Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
My son transferred from DISD in the fall of 2005 after school had started but it was the best things that I have ever done for him. He is now ready to enter the fourth grade. He has performed in the choir @ the Myerson as well as a part of the orchestra. He also was winner in the Science Fair and a representative in the Math Olympiad. I think that Lancaster has top elementary schools and are striving the make the higher grades excellent as well.

Houston Elementary School 4

Posted October 11, 2006
- a parent
I transferred my child from Dallas ISD. In the beginning I had my reservations due to the districts scores on the TAKS test. I must say that I am glad that I decided to place my child at Houston Elementary. My son stated in the second week of school that he liked his new school and that the work was more challenging. I think if members of the community would take the time to go and volunteer they would see that teaching and learning are taking place on this campus. I will add that my son is a member of the Houston Elementary orchestra. This is a wonderful campus for the children in the city of Lancaster.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Houston Elementary School
2929 Marquis Lane, Lancaster, TX  75134
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (972) 218-1512
Last modified Houston Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top