Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
81 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 90 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lancaster High School 5

Posted July 22, 2015
- a parent
There have always been positive things going on at Lancaster High School. Everything has come together over the past few years that makes these accomplishments evident to parents like myself and the community at large. Thanks LHS faculty and staff, your hard work hasn't gone unnoticed. Looking forward to more progress in 2015-16!

Lancaster High School 5

Posted January 11, 2015
- a parent
Halfway through the year things are great. Students are always made aware of the high expectations that their teachers and parents expect of them. As a former educator myself, I'm very impressed with this. When everyone from the superintendent to the principal, faculty and staff are on the same page, the students benefit the most. LHS kids have a broad range of activities to choose from. Parents are integral parts of the educational process and the school has done an excellent job of enhancing parent/teacher communication. There is strong community support for LHS, too. My son is a sophomore and I enthusiastically endorse the education he is receiving.


Lancaster High School 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
I have been pleased with the teachers my daughter has had. She's happy at the school and is performing well. They are doing a great job. I've never had any problems getting in contact with them for any matter.

Lancaster High School 2

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
As a parent I am not satisfied with the teachers at this school. They don't help the parents when it comes to important issues in regards to grades and helping the student succeed.

Lancaster High School 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
A school with a committed faculty is of utmost importance to me as a parent. Lancaster's teachers honestly care and go above and beyond to give students every opportunity to succeed. My son's experience has been great. The many different programs and activities offered at LHS should never be underestimated.


Lancaster High School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
My son just graduated from LHS as part of the 2013 class. Since arriving in his freshman year, the school has only continued to flourish. All of the different academic options offered and teachers who fostered a culture of success have paid off for my son, who received a generous scholarship to a four year college where he plans to study business management. I have a daughter entering eighth grade and I'm looking forward to the opportunities that will be offered once she enters in fall 2014. Thanks to everyone at Lancaster High School. I am definitely a parent who doesn't hide her tiger pride!

Lancaster High School 4

Posted February 06, 2013
- a parent
I like that this school keeps you updated to when there are events, report cards and weather emergencies. I really like that the have a variety of programs for the children. I think as for how the children sometimes behave less than stellar (some not all) can be attributed to the parent involvement as well. I wish that Texas did not have to focus on the test as much as allowing children to learn there is more to the world than just Texas. So far seems safe. The more you put in as a parent the more your child gets as a student.

Lancaster High School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
This school offers a lot of different opportunities for students. I am satisfied with the programs and level of teacher commitment at LHS.


Lancaster High School 5

Posted July 12, 2012
- a parent
The teachers and administration deserve acknowledgment for a great school year and their hard work in making the school better than it was before. As a proud tiger parent, your efforts didn't go unnoticed by us and we are looking forward to an even more productive 2012-13 school year. To the previous parent commenter, I recognize that no school is a 100 percent match for every student and the transition from a smaller school to a large public high school can be difficult for some. While my son's LHS experience has been wonderful and we are pleased with the education he receives there, I wish your daughter all the best at her new school.

Lancaster High School 2

Posted July 07, 2012
- a parent
I have mixed reviews of this school. My daughter came from a smaller school and was introduced to the public school atmosphere. I was not and am not all that impressed. She did had an English teacher who I can say really cared so I do have to give props where they are due. I had the opportunity to walk my daughter to her first period class on an occasion or two and her teacher was virtually clueless. I understand that everyone will have their own experiences.....but ours was not one to be bragged on. She will not be returning to LHS, but instead to a private school where the classes are smaller and the environment alot more structured.

Nearby schools

Lancaster High School
200 East Wintergreen Road, Lancaster, TX  75134
(972) 218-1800
Last modified Lancaster High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top