Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pleasant Run Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
Pleasant Run is an excellent school. The campus is small and the teachers are nurturing and attentive. Both of my kids have attended Pleasant Run, one currently in 2nd grade, the other now in middle school. The campus has maintained its reputation as a quality school that parents and students can be proud of. There's strong community support and staff has been very successful in improving parent-teacher communication and involvement over the years.

Pleasant Run Elementary School 3

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
I grew up around Pleasant Run. I volunteered my senior year of high school and first two years of college. Now, 10 years later, my son attends Kindergarten. Mrs Burns is THE BEST TEACHER hands down. When my brother was in her class 10 years ago, she was a great teacher and she has only gotten better. I do not care for the principal. I do not think she has effectively initiated or increased any form of teamwork among the teachers. Everyone is kind of divided. When you have division on a level such as this, it trickles down to the children. There is constant tension, parents are not made to feel welcomed and there is no school spirit. My son will not be attending next year because the school has changed so much since the prior principal, Cindy Lynch left some years ago. As I said, Mrs. Burns is a fantastic teacher, but unfortunately he cannot take her to each grade level. So we will be changing schools for sure.


Pleasant Run Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
My child is doing wonderful at Pleasant Run Elementary. The teachers really care about their students.

Pleasant Run Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2010
- a parent
Pleasant Run is an impressive school all around. It has the right combination of great teachers and strong academics.

Pleasant Run Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a community member
I am a former student of Pleasant Run, and Ms. Lynch was my principal then, it was an excellent school to go to. I would recommend any parent to send their child there!


Pleasant Run Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
Ms. Lynch is the best administrator ever. She knows every student by name and knows something about them as well. She truly is a remarkable women. Not to many administrators can say they care about each and every student and staff member. The school has a positive atmosphere and you feel welcomed any part of the day. My children will be in 1st and 2nd grade next year at this campus and I am expecting only great things to happen!

Pleasant Run Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a teacher
This is the best school I have ever taught at since 2000. The staff works well together for the most part. The campus-wide conduct system makes it easy for the students to know what is expected throughout the school.

Pleasant Run Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
I am amazed that they are teaching classical strings to our children at an early age and I have to commend the school for the Winter concert. It was well organized. My thanks to the Principal and the music department staff.


Pleasant Run Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2007
- a parent
Great school! The principal and teachers are wonderful. The school's environment is great. Students appear well behaved and seemed really focused.

Pleasant Run Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2006
- a parent
Hello Parent's I live in Lancaster for 8 yrs. and never have a problem at Pleasant Run Elementry. The teachers are in my opinion the Best in the Lancaster School District The Jr. and High School teachers should take notes from any teacher in this school. The Principle 'Ms. Lynch' is the most professional Person of authority in the School District. IF you don't believe me come and look any morning you will see that Ms. Lynch Knows and greats every child by name apon entering the Front Door.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Run Elementary School
427 West Pleasant Run Road, Lancaster, TX  75146
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (972) 218-1538
Last modified Pleasant Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top