Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lancaster, TX
Students enrolled: 292
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Main Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
I am pleased with West Main Elementary School. The teachers my son has had have been terrific and very attentive to his needs. I also like the small student-centered environment there. We are definitely looking forward to the new school year.

West Main Elementary School 1

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
I do not recommend this! Administration needs to hire more qualifyed teachers for all grade levels.


West Main Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
West Main is a great school and that offers a great education. My eldest child has attended since Kindergarten and will be moving on to middle school next year. I don't understand the negativity of some parents, but I have no problems recommending this school to anyone seeking a quality education for their children.

West Main Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
I respectfully disagree with the previous review. My daughter loves the school and I have no complaints as the teachers and administration are doing an excellent job.

West Main Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at West Main are great and I'm very impressed with the strong emphasis on academic achievement.


West Main Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Main Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
My son is finishing his second year at West Main and we've had a wonderful experience. We will be starting 2nd grade in the fall and are looking forward to it. He's an above average reader, placed 2nd in the Math Olympiad, and has had great teachers supporting him and working with his father and I all along.

West Main Elementary School 4

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
I was very skeptical of public schools in general for elementary aged children having attended private schools myself. We have had a wonderful experience with our son's two years at West Main. He was accepted to the Gifted and Talented program and his pace has exceded my expectations.


West Main Elementary School 2

Posted March 08, 2006
- a parent
They have some really great teachers here unless your child needs any help. They have cut the tutoring program to help emerging readers unless they are in grade 3 (they count for schol TAKS test).

West Main Elementary School 3

Posted January 23, 2004
- a parent
So far my experience with west main teachers has been great. Mrs. Pryor is wonderful and an excellent example of how a teacher should teach. Mrs. Boruvka is a strict teacher but that is what makes her good. She really has a desire for her students to learn to their highest potential.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Main Elementary School
531 West Main Street, Lancaster, TX  75146
(972) 218-1551
Last modified West Main Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Main Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top