Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lancaster, TX
Students enrolled: 591

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rolling Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
Rolling Hills has the right combination of a great child centered environment, wonderful educators, and forward thinking leadership needed to make a school exceptional. My husband and I are thrilled with the school and positive changes throughout LISD.

Rolling Hills Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a parent
Rolling hills has been my daughters home school for over 3 years now. And it is by far one of the greatest schools my girls has ever attended. Mrs. Ronieshia Murray-Bronner is a wonderful person anda remarkable teacher, she worked with my big girl who has D.S and my girl has come such a long way.. Mrs. Watts is so sweet those kids are in good hands. Mrs. Knight is great. The front desk receptionist is wonderful I truly do appreciate them all. MRS.ADAMS KARMANI AND STEPHANI'S MOM


Rolling Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a community member
My children attended Rolling Hills Elem. I felt their academic curriculum was outstanding. Now 20+ years later their children are at the same school. I still feel the same way. The teachers have a true talent and the passion for teaching and the love they give when doing it. I give them an A+, Great job Rolling Hills, keep it up.

Rolling Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
Rolling Hills is a wonderful, recognized rated school. My son loves it and is excited about the upcoming school year.

Rolling Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. I love the principal, teachers and staff. Education is a high priority here.


Rolling Hills Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2006
- a parent
My daughter's first year at Rolling Hills was last year. She was in Pre-K and I love their program. My step-daugter also attended Rolling Hills and She did very well. My dauhter is only 5 and can read on kinder Level and has not yet attended that grade. I was very pleased with her teacher and principal.

Rolling Hills Elementary School 4

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
My child is in kindergarten and has done well at this school. He has been fortunate in having one of the better kindergarten teachers(at my request). I asked around and found out that this teacher is highly regarded by other parents. My son gets a ton of homework, which is fine with me. Some of the work isn't challenging enough, so I give him extra work that is a little more challenging. The principal gives me the impression that he wants all the students to be successful. However, there is a lack of parental envolvement.

Rolling Hills Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rolling Hills Elementary School 2

Posted October 15, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rolling Hills Elementary School
450 Rolling Hills Place, Lancaster, TX  75146
(972) 218-1525
Last modified Rolling Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rolling Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top