Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
My son had an adequate amount of homework everyday. Just the right amount to refresh the content learned during the day or week.

Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
The school shows respect to students by giving them the opportunity to make wise choice in regards to the different areas of their academic success.


Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Teachers model positive attitudes, behaviors and good deeds. They encourage students to be caring, emapthetic and supportive.

Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
The school uses a system in which parents are always aware of what is going on at the school. How is it being done and why is it being done.

Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School 4

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
The Principal, staff and teachers have been diligent. Prompt responses and clear answers have been obtained at all levels.


Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
I'm greatful to Mrs.S.Pedraja for showing unconditional support for my son during one of the most difficult school years in his life. His teacher has been patient, caring and understanding. She continues to motivate him to strive for the best.

Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
I love the staff and I have seen the improvement in my kids.

Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
I'm very greatful with my kids teachers, especially with Mrs. R Mtz from third grade, I feel that she is a very good teacher and the school should hire more teachers like her.


Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 17, 2008
- a parent
I'm so glad to be in Bonnie Garcia, the enviroment it so tranquil and teachers and staff are cool and positive, parents involvemente is appreciate here and can join our children in lunch break, Im very happy for belonging to this school, because my child is a good student.

Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School 4

Posted August 29, 2005
- a parent
This school was a breathe of fresh air for me and my son and daughter last year (04-05). Coming from a school who was more interested in looking good than being good, we appreciated the enthusiasm of the principal and the teachers. Though it doesn't seem fair, when it comes to schools, a few bad apples can spoil the whole bunch but Bonnie Garcia Elementary is full of teachers and staff whose excitement is contagious! The principal came from a school with a high percentage of students from high income families to one markedly different, but handled the school's inaugural year with class. Parent involvement is moderate and the few are often overzealous, but that can be a good thing. They do lots of creative things for the kids and contribute greatly to parental involvment with family functions. Extracurricular activities are still being formed but this school has awesome potential!

Nearby schools

Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School
1453 Concord Hills Boulevard, Laredo, TX  78046
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (956) 764-8900
Last modified Bonnie L Garcia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top