Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mary Help Of Christians School 1

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
This school was awful to my oldest son. They are only prepared to handle very well behaved children. If your child is at all overly active, forget it. They also did such a number on my children that my 2 oldest are basically atheists now. I would never recommend this school to anyone. Public schools offer so much more. The teachers are better. Teachers at Mary Help were basically public school rejects.

Mary Help Of Christians School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mary Help Of Christians School 1

Posted April 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mary Help Of Christians School 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
On balance, teaching quality is sub-par, and this school lacks modern facilities. Security and rule enforcement is nonexistent. At best, administration is shaky. Public schools' standards, especially the magnet high schools, offer much higher expectations and provide students a more conducive environment to learning. Look to public schools without hesitation.

Mary Help Of Christians School 4

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
We were as parents of an only child afaid on how our son [w]ould adapt to a bigger school,it seems we were the ones with the problems because our son loves this school and the teachers. Great principal that realy cares for the students well being (makes us want to be a Nun to follow her example of happines). Great assembly in the morning that makes the start of he day a happy one, parents can stay for the assembly and learn to connect with their school years. A new campus is on its way to modernize the facilities. Kids love school. wish they had a high school program.


Mary Help Of Christians School 5

Posted August 23, 2005
- a staff
Excellent quality of education.

Mary Help Of Christians School 5

Posted August 04, 2005
- a former student
I used to be a student here but I think this school has some great teachers but needs a slight improvement in the teaching skills. I think the teachers should improve a bit but evey thing else was great. This school taught me alot people should consider this school it school with a lot of kids with class and manners.- oscar torres

Mary Help Of Christians School 3

Posted April 06, 2005
- a parent
The school need some seious updating. It is a large school and it has many students. security is lack. they are great at teaching God' word, and the kids go there happy, but a little modernization would be apreciated.


Mary Help Of Christians School 5

Posted March 08, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Help Of Christians School
10 East Del Mar Boulevard, Laredo, TX  78041
(956) 722-3966
Last modified Mary Help Of Christians School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Mary Help Of Christians School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top