Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bay Area Charter Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2015
- a community member
The teachers and staff at Bay Area Middle School are caring, and dedicated to what they do. They are very talented and my daughter has learned so much this year. It is honestly a blessing that our child was fortunate to have such an amazing learning experience.

Bay Area Charter Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2015
- a parent
I like the friendly atmosphere you always feel when you walk in this school. The teachers are great and the small class sizes are really helping my child be the best they can be. My child truly enjoys school every day.


Bay Area Charter Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
The school is willing to encourage in a conversations about the needs of the student. They are very focused about helping each student individually it is very encouraging for us as parents and the kids.

Bay Area Charter Middle School 1

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
My children had a great experience last year at Bay Area Charter Elementary School, and we had hoped for a similar environment in the middle school. Unfortunately, this was not the case. This school is suffering from chronic teacher turnover and poor leadership. This may be part of the reason that their charter was revoked. I hope that the school that acquires the charter for next year will do a complete overhaul and bring in quality leaders, teachers, and programs. They are also severely lacking in physical education and electives.

Bay Area Charter Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a community member
We have adored the teachers my daughter has had. Her teacher was great last year which is one of the reasons we like it so much.


Bay Area Charter Middle School 5

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
Bay Area Charter Middle School was the right school at the right time for our son who is completing 8th grade and just did tremendously well on the Starr tests. I can't say enough about the teachers and principal. They're caring, responsive and extremely dedicated people who make a difference.

Bay Area Charter Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
Over the last three years BACMS has been a great environment for my child. The smaller school and class size allowed them to overcome their learning difficulty. The new facility is a big plus! The teachers and the administration all take an interest in each student. They know the students abilities and weakness. It was what was needed for my child. Thank you BACMS!

Bay Area Charter Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2013
- a parent
This school sytem stresses the development of a school environment in which early adolescents can belong to a nurturing group and have consistent access to adults who know and care about them. The kids that attend this school are respectful, kind, and good. Many have learning differences but along with those challenges are their gifts. This environment may not work for everyone, but it works for us. We are thankful that we have a choice and a voice in our son's education.


Bay Area Charter Middle School 1

Posted March 08, 2013
- a teacher
The review from another former teacher is 100% accurate. This school is rated "Academically Unacceptable" for a reason. The majority of students who attend here are in special education or are at risk, nothing is done to report students who are absent more days than they are present, students openly curse and assault each other and the teachers; to which the administrator issues no real consequence. There is no curriculum for any subject other than math. The textbooks used are outdated by 15 years or more and are not aligned with the current Texas learning standards. There is very little technology for instructional use that is functional and teachers have to locate their own resources, as next to nothing is provided by the school. The building is infested with ants and rodents that leave droppings on the desks and tables. The administrator has never taught junior high and knows nothing of how to maintain an orderly, productive and stimulating environment for teenagers. The students who attend here are not prepared academically to enter high school or held accountable for their actions.I would never recommend this school for my child or anyone else's. 1/2 a star rating is too much.

Bay Area Charter Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is really happy here. I love how small the class sizes are and I definitely appreciate how dedicated and caring the staff is. They are wonderful people who have definitely inspired my daughter.

Nearby schools

Bay Area Charter Middle School
102 East Walker Street, League City, TX  77573
(281) 316-8866
Last modified Bay Area Charter Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top