Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
League City, TX
Students enrolled: 786

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sandra Mossman Elementary School 2

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Teachers give fake grades (no one makes less than a 70) even when in reality they have not mastered skills. How can a child fail a state basic skills assessment but hold a 90 average in math?? The state only requires a student to pass with a 43%. When we asked this question of administrators we were not given a straightforward answer.

Sandra Mossman Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2012
- a parent
I am pleased by the teachers performance and school adminstration. I have two kids atteding the school for the past 3 years. kids feel loved and they love the school as well.


Sandra Mossman Elementary School 4

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
Mossman has great teachers and an excellent principal...on this I would offer 5 stars! The only reason I give an overall rating of 4 out of 5 is that I wish the public school system offered more focus in math and science. They do wonderfully in teaching character and community! The best among public schools you can find and I would call it amongst the best within CCISD.

Sandra Mossman Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2011
- a parent
Teachers and all staff work very hard! My child feels very loved at this school. What more could I ask for? Instruction is top notch. Came from private school and wow....what a waste of money!

Sandra Mossman Elementary School 3

Posted November 29, 2010
- a parent
Kids can't run in gym, and the teachers are not accountable to the parents. It takes me three emails get a response and it still does not answer quests, but give me fluff. For the price I pay to keep the kids in a "good" school I am not impressed.


Sandra Mossman Elementary School 1

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Sandra Mossman Elementary school is horrible, but I think it's CCISD in general. So many good teachers, and they don't utilize them...the district binds their hands. I tell you what, CCISD is run by a bunch of socialists. Everybody gets treated equal, regardless of behavior. No wonder so many teens today turn out to be irresponsible brats. If a few kids are misbehaving, the entire class gets punished. Who is that supposed to benefit? We pay an enormous amount of taxes and for what? My child is doing homework on a computer. Probably things that, oh...I don't know, a teacher should probably being doing. Quick...take your kids elsewhere or consider home schooling.

Sandra Mossman Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2010
- a parent
I now have one child that will be attending Mossman the other graduated 5th grade and will be going to Bayside Intermediate. They have excellent teachers and strong leadership!!! Great School..!!!

Sandra Mossman Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sandra Mossman Elementary School
4050 Village Way, League City, TX  77573
(281) 284-4000
Last modified Sandra Mossman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sandra Mossman Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top