Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sandra Mossman Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
This was my son's first year at Mossman. He loved it. He knew all the teachers in his grade level (2nd Grade) because they all interacted well. All the school events were very well organized. They have great organization in place.

Sandra Mossman Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
This elementary has the typical PTA problems but with a few twists. There are so many "room mom's" for my daughter's class that they fight over who's in charge of every project. My main complaint is that there are so many fundraisers, book fairs, carnivals, etc. and every student is expected to participate. Yet when I return surveys, donation items etc, no one knows what to do with them. The principal and PTA president have not responded to my emails with questions about inaccurate information on event flyers and poor organization.


Sandra Mossman Elementary School 2

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Teachers give fake grades (no one makes less than a 70) even when in reality they have not mastered skills. How can a child fail a state basic skills assessment but hold a 90 average in math?? The state only requires a student to pass with a 43%. When we asked this question of administrators we were not given a straightforward answer.

Sandra Mossman Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2012
- a parent
I am pleased by the teachers performance and school adminstration. I have two kids atteding the school for the past 3 years. kids feel loved and they love the school as well.

Sandra Mossman Elementary School 4

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
Mossman has great teachers and an excellent principal...on this I would offer 5 stars! The only reason I give an overall rating of 4 out of 5 is that I wish the public school system offered more focus in math and science. They do wonderfully in teaching character and community! The best among public schools you can find and I would call it amongst the best within CCISD.


Sandra Mossman Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2011
- a parent
Teachers and all staff work very hard! My child feels very loved at this school. What more could I ask for? Instruction is top notch. Came from private school and wow....what a waste of money!

Sandra Mossman Elementary School 3

Posted November 29, 2010
- a parent
Kids can't run in gym, and the teachers are not accountable to the parents. It takes me three emails get a response and it still does not answer quests, but give me fluff. For the price I pay to keep the kids in a "good" school I am not impressed.

Sandra Mossman Elementary School 1

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Sandra Mossman Elementary school is horrible, but I think it's CCISD in general. So many good teachers, and they don't utilize them...the district binds their hands. I tell you what, CCISD is run by a bunch of socialists. Everybody gets treated equal, regardless of behavior. No wonder so many teens today turn out to be irresponsible brats. If a few kids are misbehaving, the entire class gets punished. Who is that supposed to benefit? We pay an enormous amount of taxes and for what? My child is doing homework on a computer. Probably things that, oh...I don't know, a teacher should probably being doing. Quick...take your kids elsewhere or consider home schooling.


Sandra Mossman Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2010
- a parent
I now have one child that will be attending Mossman the other graduated 5th grade and will be going to Bayside Intermediate. They have excellent teachers and strong leadership!!! Great School..!!!

Nearby schools

Sandra Mossman Elementary School
4050 Village Way, League City, TX  77573
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (281) 284-4000
Last modified Sandra Mossman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top