Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Leander, TX
Students enrolled: 844
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leander Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
LMS was recently awarded the distinction as a School To Watch. They were selected because they are doing things right and are a model for other schools. The teachers and administration are top notch. I've had 1 daughter graduate & 1 presently enrolled. They are bright girls who still are/were challenged. The dedicated teachers volunteer their time for tutorials and extra curricular activities. The diverse population is a hidden bonus. My girls are educated in a safe, challenging, and happy school.

Leander Middle School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
LMS is a fantastic school! The teachers are dedicated to the success of every child and dedicated to making sure every child has a passion for learning. Both LMS and the principal are award winning. I find this humorous considering the fact (yes fact) that other parent's and students at the other schools in the district still choose to cling to the negative stereotypes they have for LMS. It's not the shiny new school or the school in someone's idea of the "best" neighborhood, but LMS has it where it counts and that's the best middle school for academics in LISD bar none.


Leander Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a community member
I am a former student.I love this schools environment but I really didn't get all the help I needed to succeed.

Leander Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
This school is one of the oldest in Leander but remains one of the finest! The teachers do incredible work with these kids and know each one by name. Sure, the population is diverse but so is the world and this middle school faces the same concerns that all middle schools in Texas face. The principal has the best in mind for each of her students and this filters down through the entire faculty. Kids receive a great education at LMS and, because of a lower enrollment, get lots of opportunities to participate in extra-curricular activities, as well as receive one on one attetion. I think you'll be very pleased with LMS.

Leander Middle School 3

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Leander Middle School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leander Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This diverse school is amazing. Although it isn't as new as the other middle schools in the district, it has character beyond the the brick facade. The principal and teachers are passionate and dedicated. My daughter is bright, but is challenged daily. She is happy and proud to be at this school. Her friends are wonderful children who I are respectful. Although LMS has the challenges of negativity, it shines regardless. Go Tigers!

Leander Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2008
- a student
I love and miss this school honestly the best i've ever been to


Leander Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 13, 2007
- a teacher
Leander Middle School is the best school I have ever taught at in my 20 years of teaching. The culture of the school empowers students and teachers to grow. At LMS, the bottom line is always what is best for kids! You will see the nurturing environment when you walk in the door. The mutual respect between students and teachers is incredible. LMS is truly a great place to teach and learn.

Leander Middle School 4

Posted August 01, 2007
- a teacher
I've been teaching 23 years, and I've never seen such a committed teaching staff as the one at LMS. The teachers care about every student. Even though the school is the oldest middle school in the district, the students, teachers, and administrators think it's the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leander Middle School
410 Southwest Drive, Leander, TX  78641
(512) 570-3200
Last modified Leander Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leander Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top