Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vista Ridge High School 1

Posted October 01, 2014
- a community member
The school cares more about money than our education. Not only do they take us out of class to make sure they get money for parking permits but they backed up the student parking. They directed us to go which was a horrible idea since they don't acknowledge the fact they are liable if an accident were to happen since there was no officer helping . Students had to wait thirty minutes to be asked about parking permits and threatening us if we didn't get it we will face consequences, not only were we late to class they were not counted excused . We paid the consquence for their actions .

Vista Ridge High School 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a student
Awesome school! Everyone is nice and makes a great, friendly community! A great school for anyone and everyone. Very accepting and plenty of ways to get involved.


Vista Ridge High School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
Vista Ridge High School is one of the Best Schools out there..Great with the kids and trying to keep every child in the game..I think they are better than the private schools my Children have attended.

Vista Ridge High School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vista Ridge High School 4

Posted November 08, 2008
- a student
I am a senior at the Ridge and really involved in the school. I feel that I am not challenged academically, but I do think that it is just me because I have found that many of my friends do put a lot of hard work in to make their grades. As for the teachers, they are AMAZING! I have never seen a more competent group of educators than there are at Vista Ridge! The AP's are all awesome, they are qualified and really go out of their way to get to know the students. We recently got a new prinicipal at our school and he has too many useless rules that no one enforces, he is also way too worried about his image and saving face. I LOVE VR AND I WOULDNT WANT TO GO TO ANY OTHER SCHOOL!!!!


Vista Ridge High School 2

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
As a student i find the choice of classes to be excellent. As for the disciplinary, I find it greatly lacking. Though, they do a good job of sweeping up small offenses like candy, they seem to over look any major offenses. Unless, it stares them in the face.

Vista Ridge High School 4

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent and I do not like the principal leadership at all. It seems as if the current principal has created several perposturous rules that i find unnecessary. Other than that, it is a great school with great teachers and an exceptional athletic program.

Vista Ridge High School 1

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
We had to pull our child out of this school and relocate to another one. The lack of responsiveness and accountability by both the administration and teaching staff negatively impacted our daughters safety as well as academic progress.


Vista Ridge High School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Vista Ridge High School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a community member
I work with the band program as a supplemental instructor, and I have to say, this school has fantastic faculty, parents, and students. I love going to work and working with the students because they work hard and have great attitudes and work ethic. The staff works very hard, all the time, and so do the students. I highly recommend this school. Of course, it also has a very new campus with great technology to work with.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vista Ridge High School
200 S Vista Rdg Blvd, Leander, TX  78641
(512) 570-1800
Last modified Vista Ridge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vista Ridge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top