Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Quest Middle School of Lewisville 1

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
If you are not a member of the "Click" at Quest, you might as well be invisible. The staff and other parents make SURE you know that you are an outsider. The propaganda they spew can paint a pretty picture, but rest assured, your first hand experience will be quite different. Make the right choice. DON'T choose Quest.

Quest Middle School of Lewisville 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at Quest are the best. They are very caring and take the time to really teach students until they get it and communicate with parents. I have a 6th and 7th grader at Quest, and I love it. The principal is wonderful. This is a great school.


Quest Middle School of Lewisville 1

Posted December 03, 2013
- a community member
A parent would only make their child attend this school if they hated him/her. Looking forward to leaving this school.

Quest Middle School of Lewisville 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
My son has just finished his best school year ever. Loved the teachers and the staff. We could not have been more pleased. The Living Science Museum was a lot of work, but what a reward at the end seeing all the hard work the kids have done.

Quest Middle School of Lewisville 1

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
If you want a school that cares nothing about the "No child left behind" act. Then this is the school for you. My son is s special Ed student that has a learning disability that requires a little extra time and caring to help him through his studies. The staff and management did NOTHING to help him and denied him the accomodations needed and that were put in place by the ARD. This school was reported to TEA because of IRREGULARITIES during the STARR TEST. Because of their neglect and lack of assistance, I had to withdraw my child from the school. I would not recommend this school to anyone even if it be your last resort.


Quest Middle School of Lewisville 5

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been at Quest for a year, and she loves it. I love it because they have challenged her, and pushed her to a level at least 2 years ahead of her local public school peers. The staff is engaged and responsive, the administration focused on giving all of the kids an exemplary education. There is not enough praise I can give them.

Quest Middle School of Lewisville 5

Posted September 02, 2011
- a parent
If you can get your child enrolled, do it. I wish I had found Responsive Ed years ago. My son is finally being challenged. The teachers actually care about the students. The Principal is suportive, approachable, and available. This is what "public" school should look like.

Quest Middle School of Lewisville 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
After 5 years of home schooling, we decided on a wider venture and enrolled my daughter at Quest. The staff are friendly and responsive, the teachers are personable and skilled and the campus is ideally suited to the style of school. The kids are taught in a manner that encourages personal success. They are also taught a more global view, and have a number of community service projects to help others. I am very impressed by this school.


Quest Middle School of Lewisville 5

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
Quest is a fantastic school. My children have been in the Responsive Ed charter schools for 5 years, starting at their Elementary school, Vista Academy. I have not found more interested teachers, more caring staff anywhere. My son is thriving with the challenge of work tailored to him, which has made going to school exciting again! In addition to core classes and elective, this school helps to develop positive character traits in each of it's students, using 7 Habits studies and grade-level and schoolwide projects to help the community. These Responsive Ed schools truly partner with its families in the raising of our children. Parents are welcome any time and are encouraged to volunteer. I highly recommend checking them out.

Nearby schools

Quest Middle School of Lewisville
1301 Waters Ridge Dr., Lewisville, TX  75057
(972) 316-6700
Last modified Quest Middle School of Lewisville is a Charter school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top