Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Quest Middle School of Coppell
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
They have shown my son nothing but respect. I feel showing the error of his ways at times, they approached as though my son was their son. I appreciate that.

Quest Middle School of Coppell
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
Because of the positive experiences my son has had. If his behavior is not on track they hold him accountable. This is very important to attain in middle school.


Quest Middle School of Coppell 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
I am a therapist and education is very important to me. I am also concerned with self-esteem, integrity and honor. I feel this school is well rounded and overall better choice than public school. I appreciate the education my son has gained. Thank you!

Quest Middle School of Coppell
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
You have to do what they want you to do, or they will make you cry.

Quest Middle School of Coppell
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
The principle does NOT respect students, she treats them as animals. I am not being dramatic.


Quest Middle School of Coppell
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Awards are only given to the 'smart' students, and I am sorry but being smart is not the only redeeming quality of a student.

Quest Middle School of Coppell 5

Posted March 09, 2015
- a community member
This school is great! Since the new director started there, the schools test scores have been at the top of the charts compared to the WHOLE district! Students are held accountable for their actions and it is very student oriented. Students are given a flexible schedule, much more so than compared to standard public schools, and the teachers work very hard to make sure no students are left behind.

Quest Middle School of Coppell 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
The director is heartless to students. She yells at them at the top of her lungs for the simplest mistakes and I just don't approve at all . This school would be a 10 I it wasn't for her. She is very strict and rude to the children which my child personally gets very hurt over. The teachers are mostly good. The worst part is I'm not being dramatic. The kids are not allowed to wear their pants on the inside of their boots, her rules! That was not in the school dress code packet they gave us at the begging of the year. I just think it's ridiculous! I will never recommend this school as long as she is there!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Quest Middle School of Coppell
P O Box 292730, Lewisville, TX  75029
(972) 316-3663
Last modified Quest Middle School of Coppell is a Charter school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Quest Middle School of Coppell Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top