Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lewisville High School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a community member
Great school! LHS has a diverse student body with plenty of extracurricular activities. A school with long standing traditions and a learning environment that will prepare your child for the next step in life.

Lewisville High School 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
We love this school! Our children have received the best education from teachers who go above and beyond. They are college and career ready! There are so many extracurriculars as well. We would not want them to attend any other HS in this district. GO FARMER PRIDE!


Lewisville High School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
Please note the complete inaccuracy of this website and these scores for Lewisville High School. This campus is an 11th and 12th grade campus only. For a more accurate assessment of test scores, disregard the 9th and 10th grade scores (a few re-testers--only about 35 students in a class of ~ 1,000 students) and look at the 11th grade scores. This is a great school with an active, diverse student body who are doing great things every day.

Lewisville High School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
Who reviews these scores for accuracy? Completely incorrect for Lewisville High School. The only scores accounted for in this rating are 9th and 10th graders on an 11th and 12th grade only campus! I am sure the 9th graders didn't do well because there are none! C'mon, Great Schools. This really hurts your credibility to be this far off base. LHS is a fantastic school with a diverse, involved student body, energetic and caring staff and a very long history of excellence. They deserve better that this huge mistake.

Lewisville High School 5

Posted January 01, 2014
- a parent
The rating of 1 out of 10 shown by greatschools for Lewisville High School is incorrect and based on incomplete test score data. The state education agency provides accurate scoring information on its website. Lewisville High School has three campuses --two 9th and 10th grade campuses and one campus for 11th and 12th grade. All the campuses score at our above the state averages on all tests. The main campus is a brand new state of the art building. This school deserves a high rating.


Lewisville High School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
I love Lewisville High School. My son graduated last year, and he is a proud Fighting Farmer. The campus is incredibly diverse, and he has friends of every color and several religions - race is really not an issue. He took all Pre-AP and AP classes, and scored well enough, thanks to some great teachers, to earn 26 college credits. The teachers and staff are proud to be Farmers, and want to be at LHS. I have another son who is a sophomore, and one in middle school - both proud Farmers!

Lewisville High School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Lewisville High School...the diversity of the school represents the real world contacts that our future leaders will be supporting. The teachers, administrators, and staff are very responsive to the needs of the students. The clubs and activities available provide avenues for each and every student to explore and to be an active participant in the community. We are Farmer Proud!

Lewisville High School 2

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
We moved to Texas from Ohio and my daughter is not happy at this school. It seems that the school is so big that they don't care about the ordinary students who are not seniors or honor roll students. I am happy about the elementary school my younger children are enrolled in but we will move out this district before they are old enough for this school.


Lewisville High School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
It's a great school. My daughter loves it there. The teachers truly care about the students and their success.

Lewisville High School
no rating

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
As of Monday night, both of my students have gradulated from LHS. The school and it's staff are always there for the students and parents. With pride I can say that both of my kids will always remain Fighting Farmers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lewisville High School
1098 W Main St, Lewisville, TX  75067
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (469) 713-5190
Last modified Lewisville High School is a Public school that serves grades 11-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top