Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Valley Ridge Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 555 students

 
 

Living in Lewisville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $201,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,150.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

21 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 30, 2014

We love Valley Ridge Elem! They have great teachers that work well as a team. My son is part of the Leap program, and they encourage his learning. I see homework, and the teacher encouraging him to learn. It is a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2014

DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD HERE IF THEY HAVE A HIGH VERBAL CHILD WITH AUTISM. My older child attended here in 2010, and currently my youngest child is attending (2014). There is a lack of any appropriate placement for students who are higher functioning in language and life skills, but have difficulty in the general education classroom on multiple levels. They want your child to comply, comply, comply but don't provide the appropriate supports for them to do so. I mean really basic failures, like interventionists not even contacting the OT; when a child starts escalating by attempting to hide (even putting their head down) they physically touch them to prevent this (they call it "blocking" - check your BIP..!) which just escalates things further. They cannot de-escalate well at all, and what should be minor bumps in the road that can be dealt with in general education with the correct supports become huge mountains of issues. It really does stink because I've met at least 3 outstanding teachers at this campus, 90% of our issues were not about the gen ed teachers. Steer clear of LISD entirely, it isn't just this school, it's the district. They do not know what to do with asd kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2014

The teachers at this school are good, but I am really disappointed in the lack of communication and presence of the administrative staff. My first impression of the school was not a positive one, but my interaction with my teacher quieted my concerns. I have now been at the school for several years, and feel that my first impression was correct. The administrative staff can be very condemning and can make you feel like you are an inconvenience to them. Thankfully, there are other choices in education. Hopefully this information falls into the right hands, and things change at that school.


Posted September 27, 2013

My school is one of the best schools, and am so glad that my kids go there. They love their teachers, and their classes. The teachers are very nice and hard workers. Valley Ridge Elementary is a great school.


Posted July 15, 2011

My sons attend this school and I could not be happier with the staff and their dedicationto the students and community. I am greatful my sons can attend a school such as this
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2010

I have been very happy with this school. Parents are always welcome and the PTA is very active! There are so many extra curricular activities available to the kids from Choir to Chess to Spanish Club and Computer Club. Healthy cats for active fun and summer library program. There are so many ways to get involved, I really feel like like children are learning more than test taking skills but actual life skills. I feel lucky to have my kids at Valley Ridge.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

I have to agree that the administration has no problem solving skills. Quiet often, in an incident involving two children, the child who is not at fault may end up with a consequence as well in order to please the other child's parents if they are the type of parents to cause trouble. Parents, listen to your child, know what they are capable of, because administration may lie.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 14, 2009

Concorned about this school. The Principal has no leadership skills or appropriate problem solving skills. Not sure why there is such strict rules for elementary children, ie: when it's recess and they have to stay in for weather, they have to sit and be quiet and watch a movie. When do they get a chance to let out their energy? (Just one issue of many!) Looking into moving my child!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2007

I would give this a school a failing grade. My child receive little to no homework The class work is at a very slow pace. I would expect at LEAST 60min of assigned homework each day covering the major subjects such as Math, Science, English, Social Studies.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2007

Overall I like VRE. I do have issues this year w/ my child's teacher. My child is an average child with learning abilities. Last year Mrs. Kiley was the teacher and she was awesome! This year unfortunately hasn't been so great. I have been very displeased with a number of things. Too many to go into detail about here. Again, overall The school so far is okay. Parents please be advised to pay close attention to your child's work and whether or not they are being taught 100% not just handed work and expected to know it all. Every child is different and should be taught as such.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2006

Unfortunately, this is a run of the mill school with 'middle of the road' teachers. I would just say it is mediocre. Nothing fantastic. Parents..Be very involved.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2006

My 2 daughters are in VRE - kindergarten and 2nd grade. I have been very happy with their academic experience and programs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2006

Valley Ridge Elementary,is an excellent school in my opinion. Mrs.Kiley,my daughter's 1st grade teacher,is exceptional,and she really challenges the children to learn more.She always asks that the children,correct their papers which they have missed questions on,and sends then back to the parents.This in return helps the parents,to help their children,correct their mistakes and learn.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 21, 2006

Nice elementary, but would like to see more math with good mathbooks and more grammar,writing textbooks. Not just something the teacher pulled out of a hat.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 4, 2005

Great learning environment!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2005

Overall, I am satisfied with the school. However, I am concerned with the large number of students that attend the school. They had to get a new kindergarten teacher in the middle of the school year because they exceeded the 22 to 1 ratio in all of the 5 kindergarten classes. My son was one of the students that had to move and have a new teacher. I am disappointed after he got used to and comfortable with the his teacher and she was able to understand him and challenge him.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2004

This is my first year with Valley Ridge Elementary and I think they're doing a fantastic job. To the parent concerned about discipline--have you ever worked in a school?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2004

We have not been pleased with Valley Ridge. Administration is very image-conscious. Teachers do not seem to get much support. Bullying is not dealt with, and the bullied get in trouble if they defend themselves. Kids can't use much of the grass at recess although at least now they can use it. Some grade levels seem to rely on shame and ostracizing for discipline. For sensitive kids, it can be hell. If your child is a low-maintenance kid, she'll likely do fine. Kids w/obvious problems do well. Kids with learning differences definitely slip through the cracks. There are wonderful teachers and support (Content Mastery is great) once you fight to get it. My hat is off to the teachers who care more about the kids than their TAKS score! People seem to either love or hate the school... little gray area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 6, 2004

We have been extremely pleased with the school and what is has to offer. I feel that the parent that wrote the review before complaining of the D-1 class needs to educate themselves on what that class is used for and which children attend that class. These children could attend first grade if their parents want them to. This is only a recommended course of action for a child that needs a little more time to mature, not because they didn't catch on in Kindergarten. Please educate yourself before you rate something poorly. The large truck depot is also an over exaggeration. Yes, there is a trucking company across the street. The trucks in no way make too much noise to disturb the kids. I feel the school is starting to get much more parent involvement. We are always open for new volunteers. The school gets better with more volunteers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 18, 2004

Valley Ridge Elementary is a great school! My children have had a wonderful kindergarten experience even though it is only a half-day program. The kindergarten teachers have managed to incorporate a motor skills lab and computer lab time in addition to their traditional academic curriculum. The kindergartners participate in full day field trips and a music program in the spring. Each kindergartner is recognized in a graduation ceremony in May. The PTA supports the students and faculty at Valley Ridge. There are many opportunities to get involved. I am pleased that my children attend Valley Ridge Elementary.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

88 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

87 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

102 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

101 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
97%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

100 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

111 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

113 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
98%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

112 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students97%
Female95%
Male98%
Black or African American86%
Asiann/a
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students94%
Female100%
Male90%
Black or African American92%
Asian100%
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education82%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students89%
Female88%
Male90%
Black or African American92%
Asian100%
Hispanic76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education80%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students95%
Female95%
Male95%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education89%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education89%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students96%
Female98%
Male93%
Black or African American86%
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education82%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

80 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
88%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
80%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

95 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

94 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
83%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
91%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
81%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
78%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students78%
Female82%
Male74%
Black or African American100%
Asian67%
Hispanic67%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White79%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Special education40%
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant78%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted76%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students72%
Female74%
Male71%
Black or African American60%
Asiann/a
Hispanic58%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White79%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Special education36%
Not special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant72%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted70%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students83%
Female82%
Male84%
Black or African American76%
Asian83%
Hispanic63%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education75%
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant83%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students83%
Female86%
Male81%
Black or African American69%
Asian100%
Hispanic71%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged69%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special education88%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant83%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students88%
Female89%
Male86%
Black or African American76%
Asian83%
Hispanic75%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education75%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students92%
Female97%
Male86%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students97%
Female97%
Male97%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students92%
Female92%
Male92%
Black or African American86%
Asiann/a
Hispanic81%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education83%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 49% 29%
Hispanic 24% 52%
Black 14% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 6% 4%
Two or more races 6% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 5%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1604 North Garden Ridge Boulevard
Lewisville, TX 75077
Phone: (469) 713-5892

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Clay Academy
Lewisville, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT