Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rockbrook Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 13, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Kistner and Mrs. Nunley are both wonderful teachers. They both truly care about each child that comes into the classroom and acknowledges talent in each child.

Rockbrook Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 13, 2016
- a parent
The teachers all seem to be on the same page as far as discipline and also truly care about each child


Rockbrook Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2016
- a parent
Both of my children attended this school. My oldest child has gone on to middle school and is in all AP classes and on AB Honor Role every semester. It astonishes me that people have written negative reviews about this school and say that their child isn't learning. Maybe it's the child and not the school. My other son is going into 3rd grade at Rockbrook and is an exceptional student. I don't think that it's a coincidence that both boys happen to be wonderful students. It has a lot to do with the faculty and staff and parental support at home. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Rockbrook Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
This school is great and doing well. Teachers are more experienced and have lots of opportunities for the kids to perform their personal skills. The new principal is so dedicated on the students education.

Rockbrook Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
Yes they do care the safety of every children. They ensure the students are sent with their parents or guardians only after confirming the details. The also teach to be good with other kids and be helpful to each other.


Rockbrook Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
We are non citizen of US and my daughter had performed in talent show every year and was treated like other students. She was given opportunity to show her talent and was encouraged by the teachers. We are so happy with the school how the make children's learn good habits.

Rockbrook Elementary School 4

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
The teachers here care very much about their students. There are many nights I drive by and my child's teacher is still there working. I appreciate all of the time and effort put into my child.

Rockbrook Elementary School 1

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten. Although I believe his teacher truly cares about him, I feel the school as a whole is failing him. He is a very intelligent and loving child, but can be stubborn and not adapt well to change. I was called to come get him - he was being suspended for behavior that had apparently been going on daily for 3 weeks. He has been extremely unhappy here, and he is not at all ready to move to first grade. Needless to say, I will be moving to ensure he is in a better school where he will get the all around support and nurturing needed to feel safe and be successful.


Rockbrook Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has not received the skills or knowledge she needs to be able to flourish when she transitions to sixth grade. They have no accountability from the staff. I wish I would've realized just how far behind they made her last year and moved her to a charter school.

Rockbrook Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
I LOVE this school!! My child has been here since kindergarten and she loves it here.

Nearby schools

Rockbrook Elementary School
2751 Rockbrook Drive, Lewisville, TX  75067
(469) 713-5968
Last modified Rockbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top