Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Little Elm High School

Public | 9-12 | 1736 students

 
 

Living in Little Elm

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $165,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $910.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 20, 2014

I moved to Little Elm last year from Plano with my husband and son who is now in his junior year. What a drastic downgrade! I wish I had paid more attention to the realtor when he warned me about the school system here before we moved. 100% financing on a home is not worth my child's future. The college preparedness is absolutely horrible at Little Elm High. It was brought to light this year that out of 27 school districts in 2 counties(Denton & Collin) their SAT scores rank last at 1352. However, I did not need to see test scores to know just how bad this school is. Before this school can get better at college prep, it first needs to be able to have students who are prepared for high school. My son tells me that that he is so far ahead of his friends, and that this school is run like a prison camp with teachers blowing whistles and acting like maniacs. This school could improve drastically if the principal and his staff would show more interest and respect for their students. Even the mature respectable students are being treated like criminals and their morale is being destroyed. Thankfully my son will be graduating next year because I want to stay in Little Elm.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2014

This is my third year in this school and this year has been the WORST!! theres one principle that blows his whistle every 5 seconds in students ears and scream at us to keep walking . especially that principle tends to make fun of us and screams it out loud so everyone can stare at you. He even told me to GET A LIFE like really to me that is very disrespectful . Just because he was from the military doesn't mean he has to treat most of us like that. i do agree that they are very rude and they keep us moving like if we were cattle or something Some of us can wait to leave that school we feel so trapped in there
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 24, 2014

Little Elm Schools have turned the corner! The new Admin is making it place where learning is taking place. Where more is expected, more is acheived. Hats off to the higher standards and increasingly better results. You know it's working when the students are saying it and the scores are steadily moving moving up. A big thanks to the focus on technology and advanced teaching methods.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2013

Little elm high school is terrible. They're trying to act like others schools which is not working. The more reinforcements they keep putting in this school, students are not going to do anything. Someone spilled milk on the stairs one day during lunch and now for on and til' the school year ends no one is allowed to pass the stairs, which I think is really stupid just one little incident. Teachers don't care. With intervention it's pointless thinking oh this is going to help our students well it isn't working. During an assembly their were talking about our STAAR scores saying we had the worst scores. We probably wouldn't have the worst scores if you would stop reinforcing these rules and more stricter on these students maybe we will, or if you actually took the time but no little elm doesn't take the time. Now they're going to need a new high school the freshman this year grew and it's going to keep growing as it goes soon enough they won't be able to fit them in classrooms cause its over crowded. Little elm needs to step it up and work out their problems instead of focusing on kids education 24/7 for once.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 6, 2013

I'm being really nice about the 4 stars, because this school really deserves 3.5 at the moment. I've attended this school since sophomore year and I will graduate in the spring. Overall, I love LE, because the school really works for me. I'm taking mainly AP classes and I have had some really excellent teachers that made me work hard. I feel like this school is improving, but the new administration (their second year) should try not to make the kids to feel so trapped sometimes. They honest want to improve the school and I am glad for that. The transition to STARR has been difficult for my younger sibling. I did great on TAKS. I think project based learning is a joke, but I don't have to worry about that in AP. Drugs are an issue like any other high school. Also, they have one of the best Color guard/ winter guard programs in the state (a little known fact). The band is truly amazing. Football changes with the seasons, but I really think they're building up the program. The people here are diverse, down to earth, and I think there's somewhere for everyone to feel accepted. The school doesn't have a great reputation but I believe that may change!


Posted January 5, 2012

This school is the worst school my daughter ever attended. The staff are very rude,unprofessional. You can address any concerns,good,bad! Your issues will not be handled in a Timely manor. I'm so glad this will be my daughter last year aswell!!!!! They also loose the students credits,grades aswell as schedules. If your child can attend another school take advantage of that. RUN FAR FROM THIS SCHOOL!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2011

Moved here from Plano. Renting only thank goodness. Our daughter's first and last year at this high school. This school is behind academically, some teachers and staff scoff at how well rounded our daughter is saying, "oh your from Plano." and Proud of it. Now they are trying to make the curriculum like Plano because now they realize they are behind in all areas. Teachers don't allow kids to go to bathroom without permission at lunch, the kids are watched like criminals and treated like children. There is so much racism and division going on in this school. I hope the new prinicpal can bring this school up to date and help end the mistreatment of the students here. The overall system of the school is out of dadte and the counselors need to learn to be more efficient in dealing with scheduling issues. The staff needs an overhall, those that don't like their job or are stressed need to be dismised. Time for new blood. The principal is great he needs to udate staff memebers on better treatment of students and policies. Thank goodness our daughter is well educated by Plano Standards. This school has potential just needs a lot of change to make it modern.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2011

Please! I wish I could afford to get my son into Legacy Christian Academy. If I told you what I "really" think of this school, I would go over the character limit. EVERYTHING the prior people said about this place is on the money. If I had the time I would home school my son. They leave it up to the student to communicate on their behalf, among other things. Staff never calls you back in a timely manner to discuss things that are going on with your child and like I said, I am about to run out of character space to say what I really feel about this school. So I am going to leave it at that and let you fill in the blanks!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2011

My daughter has attended this school for 3 years now and I am more than happy that it is her last year. The classes are overcrowded. There are rude and unprofessional staff there. Some staff members even cuss at their students. Bullies, drugs, teen pregnancy, you name it and you can excel at it here at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2011

My children have attended the high school for 2 years and the administrators are very unprofessional. I have attempted to address my concerns in a polite and professional manner and I have been ignored. I don't feel the kids receive adequate academics and the things they get in trouble for are extremely petty. My son received in school suspension because the teacher would not allow him to use the bathroom & he went without her permission due to he could not hold it. Little Elm is an awesome community to live in but the schools need improvement big time!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 15, 2010

This school is not a very good school, in fact it would almost terrible if it wasn't for the location. My son has some problems with his Mathematics, and Reading Skills and nothing helped him. He failed the year, and it happened the next year after that. It was not his fault. How do I know it wasn't? The schools in Little Elm are terrible! After I moved him to a different School District, he was doing so much better! The school is OKAY for people that are very smart or somewhat smart in the mathematics, english, and reading skills but if you have trouble in one of them, this school is not for your Child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2008

Great school! Incredible school with great community involvement. They go the extra mile for the kids and that's what matters.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2008

Good school getting better. The school is getting better and staying true to it's small town roots. Some growing pains since the small town mentality has had to give in to big school challenges and costs. Overall, it's a great school to work at compared to Plano type schools where teachers and students are only a number. Should only get better.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 31, 2007

The school system needs a lot of help. The students are not getting the education they deserve and they do not prepare them for college at all. As parents we have to even stay on top of the teachers to make sure things are graded properly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 14, 2007

The quality of the teaching in this school district is horrible. There are too many kids and not enough control inside/outside the classroom.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2006

Great place to raise children. The teachers are very involved with the kids. Most teachers offer tutoring and extra credit for those who are interested. My child skipped class for the first time ever, and I was notified by e-mail, from one of the teachers that my child did not attend class that day, but was seen at school earlier. What more can a parent ask for. Good communication.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2006

The school has tremendous growing pains and the students need more control. I do not recommend this school district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2005

Academically this school is fine. The music dept. seems to have improved in the last year and extracurricular activities are improving as well. Parent involvment is high, one of the biggest assets to the school in my opinion! My children Love the teachers and wouldn't live anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2005

Teacher quality is great. Academics are good -- better if you're child is in the AP program, the 'basic' programs have pretty big class sizes. Beautiful new building.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

429 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

423 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
65%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

388 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

383 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
72%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

385 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
77%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

388 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

358 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

360 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
88%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

360 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
93%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

361 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female99%
Male95%
Black or African American97%
Asian100%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students92%
Female91%
Male92%
Black or African American92%
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Special education57%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students98%
Female97%
Male98%
Black or African American97%
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged99%
Special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

371 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
59%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

101 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

469 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
92%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

308 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

488 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
65%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

527 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
40%

2012

 
 
48%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

366 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

367 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
37%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
40%
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
28%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

351 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
99%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

482 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
81%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

364 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students70%
Female75%
Male65%
Black or African American69%
Asiann/a
Hispanic62%
Multiracial88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White77%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Special education38%
Not special education72%
Limited English proficient (LEP)31%
Proficient in English71%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant70%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted70%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students98%
Female100%
Male96%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic97%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students85%
Female88%
Male82%
Black or African American80%
Asian100%
Hispanic81%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education61%
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted85%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students87%
Female85%
Male89%
Black or African American86%
Asian88%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education86%
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students58%
Female70%
Male47%
Black or African American54%
Asian78%
Hispanic53%
Multiracial56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White65%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged66%
Special education22%
Not special education60%
Limited English proficient (LEP)12%
Proficient in English60%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant58%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted57%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students40%
Female51%
Male30%
Black or African American43%
Asian55%
Hispanic29%
Multiracial25%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White50%
Economically disadvantaged31%
Not economically disadvantaged49%
Special education15%
Not special education42%
Limited English proficient (LEP)5%
Proficient in English41%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant40%
Gifted/talented92%
Non-Gifted39%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students70%
Female74%
Male68%
Black or African American62%
Asian89%
Hispanic64%
Multiracial86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White80%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Special education33%
Not special education73%
Limited English proficient (LEP)9%
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant71%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted70%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students37%
Female43%
Male30%
Black or African American24%
Asian67%
Hispanic33%
Multiracial13%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White45%
Economically disadvantaged23%
Not economically disadvantaged46%
Special education10%
Not special education39%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English37%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant37%
Gifted/talented92%
Non-Gifted35%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students82%
Female85%
Male80%
Black or African American82%
Asian83%
Hispanic75%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education43%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)55%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students72%
Female72%
Male72%
Black or African American68%
Asian89%
Hispanic66%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White78%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Special education43%
Not special education74%
Limited English proficient (LEP)25%
Proficient in English73%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant72%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted71%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students60%
Female52%
Male67%
Black or African American57%
Asian50%
Hispanic54%
Multiracial56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White68%
Economically disadvantaged49%
Not economically disadvantaged67%
Special education30%
Not special education61%
Limited English proficient (LEP)27%
Proficient in English60%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant59%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted58%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 39% 29%
Hispanic 38% 52%
Black 18% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 3%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 7%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1900 Walker Lane
Little Elm, TX 75068
Website: Click here
Phone: (972) 292-1840

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






The Colony High School
The Colony, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT