Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Little Elm, TX
Students enrolled: 1,736
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Elm High School 5

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
When we initially moved to the Dallas area 3 years ago we were very attracted to the soon to built K-8 STEM Academy. Since enrolling 2 of our children in this school we have gotten to know the administration led by Dr. Lowell Strike and Cynthia Mika, both of who are committed to project based learning throughout the LEISD.

Little Elm High School 5

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
LEHS has a spectacular Fine Arts department! The kids really become a family. The leadership is top notch!


Little Elm High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
I have had 2 children graduate from LEHS and both were academically and socially ready to be successful in college. These teachers are awesome!

Little Elm High School 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
LEHS is a great high school. The teachers and staff create an atmosphere that values respect and fosters creativity and learning. The students are well rounded and respectful.

Little Elm High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
Dishonesty and cheating are not tolerated. Students are expected to conduct themselves in an honest and fair manner.


Little Elm High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
My kids have homework, but it isn't all consuming. They know the importance of homework and life balance.

Little Elm High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
Students are encouraged to set high goals and go after them. . Teachers are respectful of students dreams and provide guidance and encouragement towards those gosls.

Little Elm High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
There is an atmosphere of acceptance a respect for students. Diversity is valued. Bullying is not tolerated.


Little Elm High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
My kids are encouraged by teachers and faculty to support their classmates. They rally around each other.

Little Elm High School 5

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are engaged and supportive of students. My kids are encouraged to do their best in academics and their chosen activities and electives.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Elm High School
1900 Walker Lane, Little Elm, TX  75068
(972) 292-1840
Last modified Little Elm High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Little Elm High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 62 reviews. Top