Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (11 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 112 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little Elm High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Shackelton and Mr Duffey, great teachers!! Tough classes, but I know the students are learning and pushing themselves because of it.

Little Elm High School 5

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Great improvement. Great quality teachers!! Lots of positive changes academically. I really like that each student receives a chrome book. And it's womderful to see more school pride.


Little Elm High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
Major progress the last two school years. Students bring home challenging work. Great job teaching our Lobos!

Little Elm High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
I think students are challenged. I believe more homework should be given but then complaint would come.

Little Elm High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
The district lives by its core values. The counselors are proactive and teachers model good character. I feel my children are well cared for at the school.


Little Elm High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
Leaders care about parents. Teachers go above and beyond to make sure kids learn and are offered the same opportunities in and out of the classroom.

Little Elm High School 5

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
Community feel and high expectations for teachers and students. The district has undergone a major transformation the last two school years and it has had a significant impact on the high school.

Little Elm High School 5

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Excellent schools! Proud mother of two Little Elm ISD students. Both our children earned Dual Credit for college and were able to start at the university with a year of college credit. Thank you Little Elm teachers for doing a great job!


Little Elm High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Mayberry is an awesome choir teacher. She does a great job developing the students' talent and leading them to achieve success in UIL.

Little Elm High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 02, 2016
- a student
Thanks for keeping my chin up coach ziehm. and Ms. Whitley for making me a better writer.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Elm High School
1900 Walker Lane, Little Elm, TX  75068
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 112 reviews. (972) 292-1840
Last modified Little Elm High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top