Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Little Elm, TX
Students enrolled: 1,736
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Elm High School 5

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
LEHS has a spectacular Fine Arts department! The kids really become a family. The leadership is top notch!

Little Elm High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
I have had 2 children graduate from LEHS and both were academically and socially ready to be successful in college. These teachers are awesome!


Little Elm High School 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
LEHS is a great high school. The teachers and staff create an atmosphere that values respect and fosters creativity and learning. The students are well rounded and respectful.

Little Elm High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
My kids have homework, but it isn't all consuming. They know the importance of homework and life balance.

Little Elm High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
Students are encouraged to set high goals and go after them. . Teachers are respectful of students dreams and provide guidance and encouragement towards those gosls.


Little Elm High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
There is an atmosphere of acceptance a respect for students. Diversity is valued. Bullying is not tolerated.

Little Elm High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
My kids are encouraged by teachers and faculty to support their classmates. They rally around each other.

Little Elm High School 5

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are engaged and supportive of students. My kids are encouraged to do their best in academics and their chosen activities and electives.


Little Elm High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
I've got two students at LEHS. Both are doing exceedingly well. They have teachers interested in their success.

Little Elm High School 4

Posted April 21, 2015
- a student
Little Elm is overall, an average school. In my opinion that is. We have good education and academics for a small school. Yes, we're kinda overcrowded but, thats only because people keep moving into our small town. I like Little Elm HS because there isn't a lot of drama like other schools. The most we have is gossip about who is dating who. Nothing major. Also, in my experience in the schools (Pre-K - HS) I am yet to witness any major bullying. Unlike others, our school system doesn't have much of a bullying problem. When teachers find out that a student is being bullied they work hard to stop it. Trust me, I know, I've been bullied before and have helped others who were bullied. Since we're a small yet growing town, we don't have many elective classes to choose from. But, our student council along with the administrators are trying their best to add more classes. I honestly think that our school district is doing the best that they possibly can.
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Elm High School
1900 Walker Lane, Little Elm, TX  75068
(972) 292-1840
Last modified Little Elm High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Little Elm High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. Top