Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Little Elm, TX
Students enrolled: 1,457
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeside Middle School 2

Posted May 13, 2014
- a teacher
Read what the parent on 4/16/2013 had to say and that pretty much sums it up. The only difference is that Mr. Winkler will contact parents back, he is a people pleaser... well all people but teachers. Anyways, there are a lot of teachers who do not enjoy being at work because they do not feel supported by admin. Students do walk around school listening to their headphones and eating food... then they want to do it in class as well. In order for this campus to improve administration would need to start holding students accountable for their grades instead of holding the teachers accountable for a students grade. If a student doesn't pass, it is the teacher that is made to feel bad, not the student. So, if you want your kid to pass all of his/her classes without having to do all their work, and you want your kid to get away with disrespecting teachers and breaking rules... this is the place to be!

Lakeside Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
Great experience at Lakeside! Mr. Winkler and his staff have done a great job. My daughter loves her Chromebook. Her teachers have been phenomenal. Very forward thinking. Always email back promptly whenever I have questions and are very willing to conference, tutor, etc. Thank you to the teachers and staff for providing a great learning environment.


Lakeside Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
My child loves her teachers and loves the experience that she has at lakeside this year. The school works to reward positive behavior and academics each week. Mr. Wrinkler sends home a weekly video email on sunday and gives all students and parents his cell number. We could not be happier. Our 8th grade daughter LOVES her chromebook, Project based learning and even the way they are gamifying learning! We are proud to be Lobos!

Lakeside Middle School 1

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
The absolute worst school my child has ever gone to. Dangerous, unorganized, and horrible excuses for authority figures. Mr. Winkler is a disrespectful, belittling, rude, narcissist. That is when you can get ahold of him. I have never seen anything like this in a school. I have had to pull my child out of this school due to the poor environment that she was subjected to. Do not put your child here if you are concerned with excelling in academics, safety, and respect.

Lakeside Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a teacher
They have made many positive changes over the last year. Please come by and see them. Each child will be given a laptop this year. The staff is helpful and friendly. You can even call or text the principal directly at 214.417.4660. (Mr. Winkler's cell)


Lakeside Middle School 1

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
Lakeside middle school is not a safe place, there are NO cameras in the 6 grade building. The teachers have giving up. The principal doesn't back the teachers. The principal loves his cell phone to much. Go into a meeting with him or try and talk to him in the hall, he is on his phone instead of really listening to what you have to say.The discipline, there is none!!!! There are fights down the hall, especial in the 6 grade building. The students walk around with headsets on and eating candy. They are aloud to use their phones. The teachers that do care have their hands tied. Students are bullied on a consent bases and nothing gets done. The cop thinks it's a play day. He does nothing to help the school. He hangs out in the office more than in the halls or in the classrooms. He never follows up on missing or stolen items. He never calls you back. Teachers are tired and don't want to be there. I would not send my child to this school. It is not a safe and learning experience. Your child would be saver and learn more if you would drop them off in the book section at Wal-Mart!!!!!

Lakeside Middle School 4

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
Lakeside Middle School is a great school! The principle Mr. Winkler creates a fun and safe environment for kids to learn. The teachers are caring and supportive. Our daughter is very happy and is having fun while learning.

Lakeside Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lakeside Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeside Middle School 1

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeside Middle School
400 Lobo Lane, Little Elm, TX  75068
(972) 292-3200
Last modified Lakeside Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeside Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top