Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lakeside Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
I would like to thank all of the 7th grade teachers and coaches for really being helpful and caring.

Lakeside Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are very focused on academics but they are still warm and caring. They are so good at finding a perfect balance.


Lakeside Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
Homework is important and the teachers do assign homework. But they offer tutorials when my kids need extra help. Teachers at Lake side do everything to make sure every student is successful.

Lakeside Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
Both my son and my daughter were well prepared for high school. The students gradually learn more and more responsibility so that they are ready to work hard.

Lakeside Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
There is such a wonderful family feel at Lake side. The children are learning to be respectful even during the tough years of junior high.


Lakeside Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
Teachers are so helpful. They are really good at communicating with me and letting me know about everything that is going on at school.

Lakeside Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
The teachers and administration lead by example in teaching fairness and respect. Problems are very few, and are handled quickly. Lakeside really helped my children develop in the difficult preteen/ early teen years.

Lakeside Middle School 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
Lakeside has been a great experience for my daughter. She really likes the exceptional technology at the school. The teachers really make the learning fun, which is really important in middle school, while children are just developing a sense of autonomy and responsibility. when my son moved from Lakeside to LE high school, he was well prepared for the increased rigor. Thank you, Lakeside!


Lakeside Middle School 1

Posted September 21, 2015
- a student
This school is the worst school i have ever been to everything is done on computers so when mine was taken my grades fell and i haven't been able to bring them back up so if you want you child to have a nice safe environment don't send them here.

Lakeside Middle School 1

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
lakeside middle school is a horrible school. Your child would be safer in jail then here and the academics are terrible. I've been to the STEM Academy in Little elm and they are about a year ahead of lakeside academics. My child came home crying because of kids making fun of her and cursing at her. She even witnessed a fight on her second day. if you want your child to grow up in a safe Environment you will Not go to Lakeside. And almost everything is on computers so there's a high chance of the school getting hacked and the teachers never do anything to help the children with their studies,they say suck it up and study.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeside Middle School
400 Lobo Lane, Little Elm, TX  75068
(972) 292-3200
Last modified Lakeside Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeside Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top