Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Little Elm, TX
Students enrolled: 625
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brent Elementary 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Great school!! Principals and teachers really put the students first. Have been very happy with all staff. So friendly and transparent. Willing to always help and whenever I have a concern, always willing to listen and find a solution. I asked about the mops and actually, they only use certain mop heads for the tables to clean them off faster in between lunches ( and these are washed regularly as well) They DO NOT use the ones from the floor as previously (and wrongly) stated by other parent!! Maybe they should have just asked instead of posting wrong information??
1 person found this helpful

Brent Elementary 1

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
The absolute worst school my children have ever attended. They have always been in exemplary schools. This place is a total mess. They are unorganized and behind compared to our previous schools. One of my children didn't even have a room mother and not one of the parents showed up for the class party. The janitor MOPS... yes mops the lunch tables. If your child happens to be one of the last in the lunch line the teachers are already bringing the trash cans around to clear the tables.They dont have a chance to eat. My child has also been physically bullied. I have voiced concern for these and other issues with the teachers and principal.They always promise to call me back but never do. It is a shame. I will be withdrawing my children so they get the care and education they deserve.


Brent Elementary 5

Posted September 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brent Elementary 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brent Elementary 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Brent Elementary 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brent Elementary 1

Posted March 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brent Elementary 3

Posted February 05, 2007
- a parent
Overall Brent is a good school. My son who is in 5th grade there, enjoys going to school, but he wishes there were more extracurricular activities. My issue is with the teachers. What more can a parent do? I am an involoved parent, and a monthly newsletter is simply not enough for me.


Brent Elementary 3

Posted December 13, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Brent Elementary 4

Posted September 22, 2005
- a parent
The school is a good school, but I have big concern over the idea that there are some classes which have to share books. I know it is a growing district, but really this is not a good idea for long term.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brent Elementary
500 Witt Road, Little Elm, TX  75068
(972) 668-2991
Last modified Brent Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brent Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top