Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
182 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Texas Christian School
Grateful to: Student

Posted June 08, 2016
- a community member
Joet Jordan's cousin Sarah. Just be yourself and stand up for your rights against these severely misguided teachers. Thank you for being a role model for other teenagers and showing you can make a stand against fundamentalist christian parents in order to be yourself.

East Texas Christian School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted June 08, 2016
- a community member
Only for other people that think the way they do. They are totally against anybody who does not share their deluded views


East Texas Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a community member
Because your god is not compassionate and is indeed the most vengeful creation imaginable. Your Christian students grow into bigoted, intollerant, ignorant and discriminatory adults

East Texas Christian School 2

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
This school needs tremendous improvement spiritually, morally and academically. Teachers are replaced several times a year. Last year there were three high school science teachers before year's end. The Spanish teacher had no control over his class. English teacher spent 1/2 of her class time emailing and facebooking per student. High School History class was on chapter 6 in March. Honors classes are a total failure.

East Texas Christian School 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a community member
I love attending this school! It challenges my faith, and gives me a place to grow spiritually and academically!


East Texas Christian School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
My son has gone to ETcs for 3 years and we ahve had nothing but a positive experience. He is on the A honor roll and reads at a higher grade level. Etcs teaches the children good Christian morals and values and cares about all the children and their families the children are also taught scriptures and the Bible. It is a blessing to see my son which is 2nd grade use this in his daily life. We love ETCS!

East Texas Christian School 2

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for 2 years and we recently pulled her out. After pulling my daughter out of the school and putting her in a public school we found out she was behind in both math and language because of the material at ETCS. While at ETCS, my daughter was threatened by one of the Board of Directors and my daughter also had to go through weeks of name calling and ridicule from other students while the administration did nothing. My daughter goes to counseling regularly and is having trouble coping with the events that happened at ETCS as well as getting adjusted to the new material at the public school. I would never send her back to this school again! This school is not based on strong Christian values as they claim.

East Texas Christian School 5

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
ETCS is not just a School its a family. For three years now my son has been there. My wife has had leukemia. All of the staff is such a support, praying for us and contacting us by phone, cards, etc. My son loves the classes and I love the fact he learns the Word of God as well. My son is in second grade with a fifth grade reading level, that ought to say something about the commitment to excellence about our wonderful School


East Texas Christian School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a student
This school provides a caring environment for all children. I believe it is raising up a positive generation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Texas Christian School
Po Box 8053, Longview, TX  75607
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (903) 757-7891
Last modified East Texas Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top