Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Honey Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
Honey is the best school in Lubbock. The teachers are fantastic. They really work as a team to provide the best education for the students.

Honey Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school and extended family. My beautiful daughter went there K-5 best experience ever. The quality of education is top notch and it shows, my daughter is excelling in middle school.


Honey Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
This is an awesome school! Our child went to school (for 2 years) in another a local district that has a reputation for being the best district in Lubbock. However, Honey is by far a superior elementary school. We have been amazed at the differences. The teachers at Honey are very experienced, the atmosphere is calm, the kids are happy and the quality of the education is excellent. Our child looks forward to school and loves Honey!

Honey Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2012
- a parent
We had a kindergartener at Honey last year before we moved away, and we absolutely loved this school. The principal is amazing, the nurse is wonderful and the parents are all really involved. We had another child at a different elementary, and let me tell you, NOT ALL LISD schools are the same. This one is head and shoulders above the rest, thanks to a dedicated staff and loving parents.

Honey Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
We moved 2 years ago from Southeast Asia to Lubbock, TX. We're really concerns to the quality of school, considering my first son will also need an ESL class. To be honest, I was worried at the beginning. But, everything turns out well. The teachers are brilliant, caring and excellent in teaching reading and math. The ESL program is also excellent. The administrative staff are always helpful and friendly. Mr. Neeb, the school principle, is really know what his doing in managing this school. Mentor also provided by this school without any charge. This school is full of love and dedication. So far, I think Honey is the best school in Lubbock.


Honey Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2010
- a parent
I have 4 kids...all went here. This was the second school I had my children in and I was AMAZED at the difference! I HIGHLY recommend it!

Honey Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Honey Elementary School 4

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Honey Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Honey Elementary School
3615 86th Street, Lubbock, TX  79423
(806) 766-0866
Last modified Honey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Honey Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top