Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
417 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Southcrest Christian School 4

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
This school has great teachers that love the children!! Thank you for all you do!!

Southcrest Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Alexander is always happy and smiling. She is such a positive influence on my child. She attends games, school functions outside of school, dances, etc. and she has no kids that require her to be there. She is the absolute sweetest teacher I have ever met. My child just loves her!!!!!


Southcrest Christian School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
It has been a huge blessing to know my child is in a safe, loving, God-centered environment, learning and socializing with quality friends and teachers each day. I cannot say how much that is a comfort and peace to our family.

Southcrest Christian School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank Mr Alonzo for being so sweet to the kids...they all respect him and honor him and feel like he cares. I would also like to thank Mrs Spencer for being so patient and sweet and for teaching the Kindergarteners to the best of her ability. And thank you to the administration for caring about your school and doing all it takes to make it a success.

Southcrest Christian School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
I think there could be a little more structure in the big open environments, of teaching and expecting the kids to be still, quiet, and attentive. Mainly during the big school programs, during lunch hour. Not taking away fun at all, but I think they are more than capable of learning this respect and it will benefit them in the future. I can only imagine it would be difficult with hundreds of kids, but I do know it can be learned and beneficial to them.


Southcrest Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
This was our first year at Southcrest, and every teacher and staff member has been outstanding. Mrs. Hathaway is an exceptional teacher that gives her kids the stability, reassurance, and guidance that they need at such a young age. Not only is my child heading into Kindergarten fully equipped with the academic knowledge she will need, but Mrs. Hathaway has nurtured and encouraged her behavioral and spiritual growth as well. In the grand scheme of things, there is nothing more important. When your young child comes home every day telling you how much she loves school and her teacher, you know God has put you exactly where you belong.

Southcrest Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a teacher
Mrs Alejandro is a phenomenal teacher that loves and encourages her kids so well that my child prefers school days to weekends. Her genuine love for her students creates an eagerness in my child's heart to learn. She challenges and pushes her students to grow beyond expectation. Not only is my child prepared for next year, he has a confidence that screams "I can do it!" It was Mrs. Alejandro's influence that has made our son grow this year.

Southcrest Christian School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
I am a teacher at SCS and I am so impressed daily by the parents. They have such servant hearts and are willing to donate their time to make our school better. We are blessed to have great families who want to be part of a team for their children.


Southcrest Christian School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
This school is amazing! Students here are very nice and accepting. And the teachers are the best in Texas!

Southcrest Christian School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Our school is amazing! The whole child is valued and taught. They're not only taught academics, but also the amazing love of Jesus Christ. It's like a family. My own children know the names of several other students in each grade level. I trust the teachers and know they always want the best for my children. I'm so proud of all they've learned.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southcrest Christian School
3801 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX  79423
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (806) 797-7400
Last modified Southcrest Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top