Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rise Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
This school exceptional. My daughter has learned so much at the Pre-K level. She has learned to add, read, and all in one year. She has superceded her expectations and has amazed us by far. The teachers are firm but caring. The education is top notch and would recommend this school to anyone who is interested in their children's education.

Rise Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
I love this school my oldest child whom is now in the 5th grade has been there since pre-k I love the dilligence that is stressed toward each student ...yes i would agree mediocrity is not an option


Rise Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
Parents Beware Rise is one stop from bootcamp. they offer an awesome learning curriclum but put way too much stress on students. They are unrealistic when it comes to a child and this can cause great damage to a child self esteem. The Rise in Newark particularly is the worst. they have some idea of 'these poor kids' when most our children were intelligent before attending this school and just need to be in a school that supports the mind capacity. After seeing that 19 yr old kid commit suicide online i think as parents we need to reconsider some of our expectations and the pressures our children face. be sure to talk to your kids dont assume this is a good or bad school because of what you read. thats how i found out

Rise Academy 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
I have thoroughly enjoyed having my son in Rise Academy. The teachers and staff are simply amazing and have his educational interests as a top priority.

Rise Academy 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely adore Rise Academy. The fact that we don't have a cafeteria couldn't compare to the education and the fact that my child is aiming for great success. He will go far and beyond what we as parents did and it's because he believes that mediocrity isn't an option. That's awesome!


Rise Academy 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Rise Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rise Academy 5

Posted January 07, 2005
- a parent
Rise Academy is a great school. Its teachers'dedication to their students along with the heavy emphasis on academic excellence makes it a success. I expecially like the accountablity and zero tolerance for parental negligence.


Rise Academy 5

Posted October 06, 2004
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten at Rise Academy. I am so impressed with what he has learned in Pre-K and Kindergarten. He is more advanced in Math and Reading skills than his friends and cousins that attend some of the 'best schools' in Lubbock. The teachers we have been blessed with at Rise have made huge impacts on my son, most importantly, teaching him that he is responsible for the decisions he makes and the consequences of those decisions. I believe that Rise Academy is the best school anywhere in this area. This is due, in part, to the wonderful children there. But most of all, the teachers and support staff feel a responsibility to the children and parents. I am thankful for Rise Academy and the teaching that goes on there everyday! You have a choice in your child's education, choose Rise Academy!

Rise Academy 5

Posted April 12, 2004
- a parent
My kids have been attending Rise Academy since they were old enough to go to school. I think that Rise Academy is the best school as far as academics are concerned. Some parents don't agree with me because their are some drawbacks to the school. For example we do have to pack lunch averyday, but I consider this to e a very small drawback when it comes down to my child's education

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rise Academy
P O Box 2837, Lubbock, TX  78413
(806) 744-0438
Last modified Rise Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rise Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.