Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Magnolia, TX
Students enrolled: 685
 

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

21 reviews of this school


Tom R Ellisor Elementary School 2

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
This school WAS amazing, this is no longer the case. Which breaks my heart because I loved this school. As of this year the principle switched to another school and two massive apartment complexes opened in their zone over the summer. Now the school is getting overcrowded and the teachers seem stressed and are getting petty and defensive. The administration seems to be looking for excuses to lower the population by quietly chasing off parents with justifications that were never viewed as issues before this year.

Tom R Ellisor Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
Best school in Magnolia. The principal, asst. principal, teachers and staff are a parent's dream.


Tom R Ellisor Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a teacher
Ellisor is a great school and I am proud to be a part of the team!

Tom R Ellisor Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
My sons have had an excellent experience at Ellisor Elementary. The teachers are caring and provide excellent lessons. The principal and asst. principal truly care about each student. They make a point to know the students' names and personality. I could not have asked for a better start for my children's education.

Tom R Ellisor Elementary School 1

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
What I experienced at Ellisor Elementary were a lot politics and red tape, and a lack of genuine concern for the children. The principal is rude and condescending he likes to talk down to the parents, and the staff is unfriendly. One would expect a more caring attitude from individuals serving in the teaching profession, not to mention more professionalism when interacting with parents. My child s teacher lacked zeal and interest in the children, from my point of view anyway (and I m a former teacher; I should know...). So I pulled my child out of this school where he was falling behind and now he is soaring in his learning. I would not recommend this school to anyone.


Tom R Ellisor Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
I think the deep Magnolia budget cuts have really caused this school to go straight downhill. And perhaps the entire district. Notice the other reviews are prior to the 2010 deep cuts. They laid off 400 positions in this district. And it wasn't based on keeping the good ones. I miss the seasoned teachers that use to be at this school. The leadership? What leadership. You're on your own!

Tom R Ellisor Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic principal and teachers. Could not have asked for a better beginning to my son's academic years.

Tom R Ellisor Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
both of my boys go to ellisor, the academics are top of the line, thanks to the wonderful staff of teachers who are lead by the best principle we could ever ask for. the pto at the school is also top notch, always willing to assist when ever asked. top rate school in the area.


Tom R Ellisor Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2009
- a parent
my daughter attends she loves it great atmosphere with awesome teachers

Tom R Ellisor Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
Everything schools aspire to be

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tom R Ellisor Elementary School
33040 Egypt Lane, Magnolia, TX  77354
(281) 252-7400
Last modified Tom R Ellisor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tom R Ellisor Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top