Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Magnolia West High School 4

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
Really like this High School and my daughter loves it. Not too small and not too big, teachers and principals have been very good in my opinion. Very happy.

Magnolia West High School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
Love this school! All the teachers and administration know your children! They are not just a number! I had 2 out of 3 boys attend here and we came from one of the largest districts in Houston.. We loved the family atmosphere and the fact that the teachers care! All of my boys were able to be involved in sports that they wanted and activities and clubs!


Magnolia West High School 5

Posted January 25, 2015
- a community member
I came to Magnolia West from North Carolina. I graduated in 2014 and absolutely LOVED it here! I would recommend this school to anyone moving into the district. Their fine arts program was fantastic, choir is awesome, and academics are very important here. GO MUSTANGS!!!

Magnolia West High School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
My family moved to this school district eight years ago and have been very pleased with all the schools our children have attended. We moved from a very large and affluent school district and were concerned about the quality of education. After our children started attending, we realize we had nothing to worry about. The teachers are great, caring, and work with parents very well. My children have wonderful memories and excelled in all their classes. There is room for them to pursue interests, clubs, and other challenges that keep them interested in learning. We have observed less issue with gangs and drug related problems in this school district. Their peers have been supportive and encouraging, with very little bullying observed.

Magnolia West High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Our son started in this school as a freshman and will be a part of the first Senior class that graduates this year. Our family as well as most others we know have been amazed at how much parental involvement there has been at this school. The teachers and coaches are wonderful and work hard to keep a high standard of excellence from academics to sports. There are always those that have negative things to say about any school but you will hear nothing but positive from our family. We are proud of the education our son has received and he will graduate with honors as a proud West Mustang in May of 2010!


Magnolia West High School
no rating

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic school! Teachers care and administrators are involved. Parental involvement is encouraged and supported. We moved to put our son in this school.

Magnolia West High School 4

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
This is a great new school. My kids really love going to MWHS.

Magnolia West High School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
overall it's a new school with a lot of fun and new tech stuff to keep kids involved

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Magnolia West High School
P O Box 426, Magnolia, TX  77353
(281) 252-2550
Last modified Magnolia West High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Magnolia West High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top