Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
350 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2016
- a parent
Respect is Legacy's one rule. We respect God, one another, possessions, our building, authorities in our lives, and ourselves.

Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2016
- a parent
The kids get to attend chapel each month and also share their prayer requests and pray for each other during their Bible class.


Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely. It is evident that the teachers have a relationship with the Lord, which spills over onto our children in areas such as these.

Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy 5

Posted June 06, 2016
- a parent
After completing our 2nd year at Legacy, specifically in the lower elementary level, I can honestly say we are blessed and grateful for this school. My son has developed his character by receiving love and support from teachers who take time to get to know him and genuinely care about his heart. The spiritual component of the school is wonderful, but the academic rigor is just as strong. Being a teacher myself, I have seen first hand the teachers' dedication and professionalism in teaching these kids. The lessons are age-appropriate and my son has really excelled, especially in math and writing. I love the flexibility of the University Model School in that I can supplement or adjust some of his learning at home as I see fit. This school is ideal for parents who will partner with their child's teacher and keep the big picture in mind. The teachers really seem to want to communicate and work through parent questions or concerns, which was nice, especially our first year when everything was new and we were adjusting. God is definitely present and active in this school. I'm so glad to be a part of the school family.

Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
The teachers go over and above to teach the students and see them grow. The teachers are also easily available to parents. A school where the teachers and staff can pray with the students is a huge blessing.


Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
Respect is number one at Legacy. Students study various Christian character traits throughout the year and strive to carry out those traits.

Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
Legacy Prep constantly involves the students in community service projects, praying for others, and working to make their area a better place.

Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
They are extremely qualified! PhDs, published scientists, college professors, etc. couldn't be more qualified, at least in the high school.


Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
It is true that Legacy workload can be heavy. There has been a recent refocus of this habit and I feel the staff and board are working to find a good balance. This model is just especially difficult if you have two or more elementary students and I'm not sure there's a way around that.

Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Legacy does not have the resources of other schools because their tuition is half that of other private schools. This means kids set up, clean up, take down and have to work to make things happen. It's good for them to have ownership in their successes.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy
9768 Research Forest Drive, Magnolia, TX  77354
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. (936) 337-2000
Last modified Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top