Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Magnolia High School 4

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
Many fine, tenured teachers; good stable school administration; good preparation for college including many AP, honors, and dual credit classes; handles households from a wide variety of economic levels giving every student a balanced experience and equal chance to succeed; prepared for and accomodating students from diverse backgrounds and abilities; somewhat disappointed in the high emphasis on sports; not sure many parents understood the grading system and it's importance in college acceptance; disappointed that debate was removed from AP status; high marks on school's accounting program

Magnolia High School 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
The Magnolia High School is top notch. We moved here 3 years ago and are very pleased with the education our children are receiving. Any problems we have had arise have been resolved quickly and professionally. The principal and his staff support the teachers well, and staff turn-over is very limited. Students are reminded daily that they are "valuable, complete, and loved." There are a huge variety of courses from which to choose, all of which seem to be of superior quality. (Math, English, etc, and also the arts, music, and sports programs). High school is not without drama, but if you are looking for a great school, you will find it here. (We have 4 children, 1 of whom is now graduated from MHS, 2 who are still in attendance, and one who is at Bear Branch Jr. High).
1 person found this helpful


Magnolia High School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a student
is awesome everyone he is truly complete and loved!!! and resolving academic concerns and 401 students is awsome

Magnolia High School 3

Posted March 01, 2014
- a student
Very welcoming school. Cheerleaders and football players are the favorites by everyone. Cheerleaders are very snooty, however just about everybody else are good people. You get what you put into the school. I was not informed about a lot of the school activities and missed out on opportunities because of that. If you are looking to easily skate through the year-you can do it. But if you want to challenge yourself there are definitely some classes that will. Lunches are short but there's a good speech and debate program. This school is very country oriented. It is hard to be different and the students seem to be judgmental. School lunches are ok, little food but it's better than average. Homecoming and dances are a complete joke, however many people participate. I liked my experience but I just did not simply fit in. I am currently attending a different school than Magnolia High and I currently find myself more challenged at my new school than this school.

Magnolia High School 1

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is probably the most awful school in the nation. Do not enroll your child, and if your child is enrolled, un-enroll them. The school only cares about pass or fail, not whether the child makes A's or B's. You've been warned.


Magnolia High School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school a few tears ago and I am returning soon. I am hoping it is as great as it was then. it was hands down my favorite school in Texas

Magnolia High School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a student
i love this school! i tranfered from spring high which is horrible and everything about this school is amazing from the teachers to the staff to our swim team the staff is helping me graduate in time i love them!

Magnolia High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
The excellent teachers and staff allow students to obtain an education that will assist them in their future.


Magnolia High School 1

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Magnolia High School 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Magnolia High School
P O Box 428, Magnolia, TX  77353
(281) 356-3572
Last modified Magnolia High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Magnolia High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top