Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bear Branch Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 08, 2016
- a community member
Bear Branch develops respect in its students by accepting nothing less, and giving the students encouragement and building them up to feel worthy that respect.

Bear Branch Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 08, 2016
- a community member
I believe this school develops compassion caring and empathy in its students by focusing on respecting others.


Bear Branch Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 08, 2016
- a community member
I feel this school develops honesty, integrity and fairness in its students through its amazing staff who work hard to build a sense of pride and well being in its students. Also the different programs it implements gives the students a sense of self-worth, with the encouragement and recognition its students are given at all levels. The value system fell right in line with the kind of well mannered, moral principled, responsible children I want to raise. It was even a source of inspiration in my life.

Bear Branch Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2016
- a community member
Amazing experience for both of my children. They started at Bear Branch in the third and forth grades after leaving the Woodlands and we have extremely happy.

Bear Branch Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2016
- a parent
While I've read some of the older comments, I think it's important to remember them in context of older administrators. Our children have loved this school the past two years they've attended. The teachers are so sincerely caring and striving for excellence in all of the students, to the best of each child's individual capacity. The PTO is very involved and it's obvious the parent's and the staff care a great deal for keeping the standards for integrity high.


Bear Branch Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
I recently moved to Magnolia, from East Coast schools and was concerned that my children may not get a great education in small town TX. I have discovered my fear to be unfounded, this school is outstanding! The Principal is so kind, dedicated, and a true leader. All the teachers are so wonderful, that said I have to acknowledge Mr. Hawkins my daughters math teacher. He is the most tremendous educator I have ever seen. My daughter could have struggled with the transition instead she is flourishing, loves math ( which she never did before) more importantly he encourages her, empowers her and his commitment is unsurpassed! Thank you BB and to all who read this, I do not typically write these glowing reviews, felt inspired by Mr. Hawkins who sent my wife and I an unsolicited note to celebrate our daughters achievements and employing us to acknowledge her at home, which we certainly will!!

Bear Branch Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My grandchildren go to bear branch this year and its an awesome school teacher and staff are very nice and my kids are learning very well.

Bear Branch Elementary School 1

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
School has bullying issues that they don't resolve. Brush it under the rug and pretend nothing happened.


Bear Branch Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is now attending MHS and doing very well. I feel that it was the foundation of the education she received at BBES. The teachers were caring, challenging and always wanted the best for every child.

Bear Branch Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2012
- a parent
We are just begining here at Bear Branch, but what we have experienced so far, we LOVE! Bear Branch along with the teachers and administration are awesome!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bear Branch Elementary School
8909 Farm to Market Road 1488, Magnolia, TX  77354
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (281) 356-4771
Last modified Bear Branch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top