Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Magnolia, TX
Students enrolled: 948

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bear Branch J High School 3

Posted August 15, 2014
- a teacher
It's a great school, however when the principal decides he wants the teacher to leave he does so in a manipulative, unprofessional manner. This school would be even better if the the teachers were managed more efficiently which would raise the morale of the environment. With that being said, the teachers are somewhat happy working here.

Bear Branch J High School 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
This is our second year at BBJH and it has given our kids great preparation for high school with pre AP classes. Like the previous comment much of the work and therefore perfomance outcome is put onto the kids to drive themselves, this is a good thing if they are self starters and motivated - thankfully experienced and caring teachers are prepared to run tutorial classes in addition to regular classes if they see a need for the student to have supplementary instruction. My concern is principle leadership when it comes to student discipline especially in lockdown drills for those students who do not cooperate with the teacher, immediate action has to be taken up with the offending students parents. This is basic respect and could ultimately save lives.


Bear Branch J High School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
This is my third year at BBJH with my kids. They have had a wonderful experience. I'm a little concerned with the math department sending kids home to teach new concept to themselves with a teacher's video, but I'm hoping that will be changing soon. My kids have felt cared about and the staff is willing to meet with parents when issues arise. Can't say enough about the parent involvement. I hope the BBJH parents continue being a part of their children's education and being visible at the school. Go Bears!

Bear Branch J High School 5

Posted July 23, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school with an encouraging staff. My sons have been well prepared for high school. We couldn't be more pleased with the school.

Bear Branch J High School 5

Posted October 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bear Branch J High School 1

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bear Branch J High School 5

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bear Branch J High School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bear Branch J High School 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bear Branch J High School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
This School is perfect in every possible way. Thank you BBJH for giving my son such a wonderful education!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bear Branch J High School
P O Box 606, Magnolia, TX  77353
(281) 356-6088
Last modified Bear Branch J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bear Branch J High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top