Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nichols Sawmill Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
NSE has one of the best Special Education programs. My Pre-K daughter attends NSE and loves the teachers and staff. They have done such a awesome job with her.

Nichols Sawmill Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
The Art teacher Mrs. King is one of the most talented teachers I have ever met. She is an inspiration to her students.


Nichols Sawmill Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
This a great school. My son transfered there after we moved, and he loves it. His grades were good, but have improved from low A's and high B's to high A's.

Nichols Sawmill Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
NSE has the best teachers and is so organized. They also teach the kids good morals and how to respect others so that they can grow up to be respectable citizens with a good work ethic. I love the fact that they still salute the American Flag in God we trust. As it should be!

Nichols Sawmill Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
You couldn't ask for a better school with a better staff. The staff cares about each and every child. Have you ever been to a school, any school, where the principal know each and every student by name and what's going on with that child? I don't think so. The love filling those hallways blows my mind!


Nichols Sawmill Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Best Teachers and Staff in the World! When your kid loves the Teachers they love school and love to learn!

Nichols Sawmill Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Nichols Sawmill Elementary provides the most caring environment of any school I have seen. The entire staff is committed to the success of each child. The principal, Linda Kenjura, leads the charge with her ability to make every child feel special and her pledge that all children can be helped to achieve their goals. The entire staff acts as one family to ensure a safe and loving environment for each student. NSE is the best place to be!

Nichols Sawmill Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member


Nichols Sawmill Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
We have the most awsome pricipal there is with Mrs. Kenjura and she has gathered a great group of teachers to educate our children and help them grow as individuals.

Nichols Sawmill Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Principal Kenjura and all her staff are awesome!!!

Nearby schools

Nichols Sawmill Elementary School
P O Box 450, Magnolia, TX  77353
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (281) 252-2133
Last modified Nichols Sawmill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top