Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Malakoff, TX
Students enrolled: 435

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Malakoff Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
Having experienced what other schools in the area have to offer, I can honestly say MISD is the best district I have ever been to. The staff is amazing! The community involvement is wonderful. Your children will be cared for as if they were their own in Malakoff!

Malakoff Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
Malakoff Elementary is wonderful! The teachers and staff are extremely hands-on. The Principal is one of the most honorable educators I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. My daughter's experience here has been nothing short of superb. I love being able to speak with her teacher daily. I love the fact that all of my questions are answered by staff and I am never looked down upon or belittled for not knowing something. I also think it's so reassuring to see the Principal protecting his students, walking the school grounds, taking the time to get to know the parents and the students. He knows me and my child by our first names. The parents here are great, too, and my daughter has made some wonderful, lifelong friends. Love Malakoff Elementary!


Malakoff Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
This is the best elementary school in the world!! We moved our kids here from Trinidad Isd 2 years ago and have seen unbelievable increases in there grade, attitude, and overall love and passion for there school. Moving our kids was the best decision we ever made. The teachers are great and the principal is the best ever. They encourage the kids and parents to do be invilved and to dream big. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SCHOLL TO ANYONE. I would drive 100 mile just to keep my kids here.

Malakoff Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
The best elementary school in the area, by far! Excellent staff of encouraging teachers, aides, and principal. My children look forward to going to school every morning. My daughter has had honor roll for the past three years and perfect attendance for 2.

Malakoff Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Great school that cares for its students


Malakoff Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Malakoff Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Malakoff Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in 3rd grade, i found her teacher to be very helpful when my daughter was having trouble. However i have found the rest of the staff to be extremely rude,and unwelcoming. The principal being the most rude of them all. Overall i am not happy with this school and am moving my children out of the district. I do not recomend coming here.


Malakoff Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Malakoff Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year at Malakoff Elementary School. We have been treated very professionally and feel that the staff is very qualified. Our grandson's teacher, Mrs. Padgett is a delight and has provided Colton with a very positive experience for his 1st year at MES.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Malakoff Elementary School
310 Terry Street, Malakoff, TX  75148
(903) 489-1964
Last modified Malakoff Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Malakoff Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top