Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Malakoff High School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
This is an amazing school district! By far one of the best in the state.

Malakoff High School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
Mallakoff has excellent in and out of school programs and some of the best teachers ever!


Malakoff High School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a student
this a great school to learn small but you learn a lot more than any other school in the 16-AA Dist

Malakoff High School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2008
- a teacher
i love this school i am an english teacher at this school and its the best i use to go to eastuce but overall this school is the best in east texas if you ask me!

Malakoff High School 3

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This school cares alot about acedimics, or the teachers do anyway. But there are too many teachers concerned about dress code. It's rediculous.


Malakoff High School 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2008
- a community member
School administration at the highest levels has shown favoritism over and over again in decisions on discipline. Principals have not been supported in their decisions which ultimately results in the principal having to guess what decision the board will support and affects the consistency of the decisions. The board has a tendency to not follow policy when it involves a 'connected' student.

Malakoff High School 2

Posted January 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Malakoff High School 4

Posted November 02, 2006
- a parent
My child is very active in Band. They have made several accomplishments, and yet, the band is never recognized, because it's all about football and sports. I believe that the teachers are very good at what they do, my child learns a lot and makes very good grades. She loves all her teachers and her classes, and loves going to school everyday.


Malakoff High School 1

Posted May 24, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Malakoff High School 3

Posted December 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Malakoff High School
15201 Farm to Market 3062, Malakoff, TX  75148
(903) 489-1527
Last modified Malakoff High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Malakoff High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top