Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Malakoff, TX
Students enrolled: 350
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Malakoff High School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
This is an amazing school district! By far one of the best in the state.

Malakoff High School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
Mallakoff has excellent in and out of school programs and some of the best teachers ever!


Malakoff High School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a student
this a great school to learn small but you learn a lot more than any other school in the 16-AA Dist

Malakoff High School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2008
- a teacher
i love this school i am an english teacher at this school and its the best i use to go to eastuce but overall this school is the best in east texas if you ask me!

Malakoff High School 3

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This school cares alot about acedimics, or the teachers do anyway. But there are too many teachers concerned about dress code. It's rediculous.


Malakoff High School
no rating

Posted July 13, 2008
- a community member
School administration at the highest levels has shown favoritism over and over again in decisions on discipline. Principals have not been supported in their decisions which ultimately results in the principal having to guess what decision the board will support and affects the consistency of the decisions. The board has a tendency to not follow policy when it involves a 'connected' student.

Malakoff High School 4

Posted November 02, 2006
- a parent
My child is very active in Band. They have made several accomplishments, and yet, the band is never recognized, because it's all about football and sports. I believe that the teachers are very good at what they do, my child learns a lot and makes very good grades. She loves all her teachers and her classes, and loves going to school everyday.

Malakoff High School 3

Posted June 25, 2005
- a parent
My grandchild go to this school and is very involved in everything. Football is everything to this school. In other sports I wish the support was there also.


Malakoff High School 5

Posted May 19, 2004
- a parent
This school does offer other things they have golf, band, as well as numerous FFA and academic competitions. It is the student/parent responsibility to find them. This school over the last couple of years has improved tremendously. I tip my hat to the administration and staff. For accomplishing these feats of improvement, keep up the good work. As far as dress codes, I believe a school is for learning not expressing themselves, through clothing. After they are experienced in life let them express themselves through knowledge and success instead of wondering if their T-shirt is 'in'. None the less the only problem I see here in Malakoff is Parent participation. It is very hard to persuade any parents to be involved in their childs activities, and honestly it is a shame.

Malakoff High School 1

Posted August 29, 2003
- a parent
About the extra curricular activities: some students, like my child, are not into football, basketball, or anything like that. A lot of kids aren t. There should be something for them to do, such as karate, swim team, dance, and so on. Also, too much attention is put into a child s appearance. I do not agree with all of the dress code. I agree a line has to be drawn, but don t take away a kid s right to express his or herself.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Malakoff High School
15201 Farm to Market 3062, Malakoff, TX  75148
(903) 489-1527
Last modified Malakoff High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Malakoff High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top