Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Mansfield, TX
Students enrolled: 1,862
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mansfield Legacy High School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
Legacy is a great school! The students and teachers/staff are energetic and fun to be around. Teachers want to give kids the skill they need to be a success in the real world.

Mansfield Legacy High School 5

Posted March 18, 2014
- a community member
Great teachers! I love this school. Awesome athletics and band . This is a really cool school.


Mansfield Legacy High School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a student
Magnificent school! I graduated from Legacy in 2009 and the staff as well as student body is tremendously wonderful! Those who complain about the staff are more than likely those whom did not approach them in a sincere way or maybe even lacked respect. The athletic programs are exquisite and are improving every year! The school is overall the best education I could have received at any high school in Mansfield. I wouldn't take back my choice of transferring from Mansfield High to Legacy High in the middle of my high school career!

Mansfield Legacy High School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a student
I am a junior at Legacy and I am very pleased and all of the students are nice and well behaved and I luv it out there and I origanally attended trinity valley school (a private school) and I like legacy much better!

Mansfield Legacy High School 1

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
This school is going downhill fast. Something is not right about the teachers and administration. It is not the same as when it first opened.


Mansfield Legacy High School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mansfield Legacy High School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
My son graduated 2009, I would have to say the teachers are great, head counselors is exceptional, gave so much of her time,to assist my son with all his future endeavors. Athlectic Program, They need to take some lessons from coaches from Timberview, and show respect to their students and parents.! Answering parents emails with concerns about their child is common courteous, I emailed numerous times without a single response. I can only hope that the program took some of my advise to make future athletes from Legacy, have a better H.S experience, then he gave my son. I would have to say again.

Mansfield Legacy High School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
I love this school! I went to summit before I went here and it was alright but Legacy is very clean and the teaching and programs are awesome! i feel at home at Legacy!


Mansfield Legacy High School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2009
- a student
This is a wonderful school with great instructors and a beautiful campus! An awesome faculty and staff that are attentive to both student and parent needs.

Mansfield Legacy High School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
this school offers so many great oppertunities.In the end this school offers all the best sport facilities offered in mansfield district.And the school is big enough for any more geneations of High Schooler(s).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mansfield Legacy High School
1263 N Main, Mansfield, TX  76063
(817) 299-1100
Last modified Mansfield Legacy High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mansfield Legacy High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top