Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walnut Creek Private School 0
no rating

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
I Love WCPS, both of my children were in pre-K and have both excelled in school. I would highly recommend anyone to this school....remember never judge a book by its cover!

Walnut Creek Private School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
I love walnut creek. The adminstation is fabulous! the teachers are very nurturing and caring


Walnut Creek Private School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walnut Creek Private School 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
Great school! Teachers works side by side with the student and their family. My daughter learned so much in just 2 years of attending WCPS. She started with not knowing how to read or write. She is now in a high level of hard core reading in the first grade. Her lowest score since school started in September is 94. This is a great school.

Walnut Creek Private School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
My oldest son has been at Walnut Creek for five years and my youngest for three. I am completely satisfied with the education they are receiving. The classes are very small and the teachers are all certified. The curriculum is advanced compared to public school--and I know because I used to teach public school! The feeling of the school is that of a family. They truly care for the students.


Walnut Creek Private School 3

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
Teachers are great, but the Teacher's Aid are all terrible.

Walnut Creek Private School 2

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walnut Creek Private School 1

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
Money aside, we paid an even higher cost and it was not worth it. Our child lost - self worth -self esteem trust in adults and we all learned that even private schools are not safe. I can no longer recommend this school. If you are considering this school, please take the time to really look at the school, check the condition of the property and ask a lot of questions before you put your precious child into their hands.


Walnut Creek Private School 5

Posted April 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Walnut Creek Private School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
My son attends this private school and he loves it! He is 3yrs old and is learning so much! He is even reading small words. I would recommend this school to any parent!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walnut Creek Private School
1751 North Walnut Creek Drive, Mansfield, TX  76063
(817) 473-4406
Last modified Walnut Creek Private School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Walnut Creek Private School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.