Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Mansfield, TX
Students enrolled: 864
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brooks Wester Middle School 4

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Two of my children attended Wester and they excelled, they are both in college now. The teachers are nice and it is a very comfortable environment for study.

Brooks Wester Middle School 3

Posted December 05, 2011
- a community member
I have been here for only 3 six weeks and I have to say this isnt the best school. Everything is waaaaaay tooo easy except for maybe Pre-Ap math 7th grade!!! Also the kids are very mean and there is a LOT of bullying and they concentrate tooo much on sports and the kids that do play sports think they are better thatn everyone and dont have to do homework becuz they have game or something which really annoys me!!!! Any way except for that this school is amazing and fun and the teachers are alll the funnest teachers I have ever had!!!


Brooks Wester Middle School 3

Posted May 30, 2011
- a community member
This was my 3rd Texas school and it's the worst. They are behind in education. I had to retake Pre-AP English because they did not offer English1 in the eighth grade. I also had to stop taking French right before the first term. I'm not very happy about that. Other than the slow education and the lack of extra curriculat activites (unless you're in sports) its an ok school. I just wish they was after school activites that weren't all sports orrientated. Not everybody does sports.

Brooks Wester Middle School 4

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
It has a great sport title to it but it seems like lunch is 5 minutes long, and most kids are very mean. Teachers are very nice.

Brooks Wester Middle School 2

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brooks Wester Middle School 4

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
Wester is a wonderful school, any one can find friends easily. It's not over rated, the teachers and coaches are humble and teach us respect. The only problem, like anywere else, Is the lunch.

Brooks Wester Middle School 2

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
I believe Wester is overrated unless your child is an average child. Let me explain. If your child requires Special Ed, GT, Advanced, or in the Accel program the school falls short academically. The AP/Honors classes are not challenging. The entire MISD is experiencing growth problems which is having anegative impact on the teachers, administration, and students. Some of the teaching is weak and there could be better communication between the administration, teachers and to the parents. If you want a top notch school for your child who is college bound, look elsewhere in MISD/Arlington area after 5th grade or find an alternate education option such as private school. Extracurricular wise there is a lot to offer. The AP/Honors/GT/Special Ed programs need a lot of improvement to meet the students individual needs.

Brooks Wester Middle School 3

Posted April 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Brooks Wester Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
Awesome school, my child has excelled academically! Amazing sports program!

Brooks Wester Middle School 1

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brooks Wester Middle School
1520 North Walnut Creek Drive, Mansfield, TX  76063
(817) 299-7000
Last modified Brooks Wester Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brooks Wester Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top