Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


First Baptist Christian School 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
FBCS used to be a good school. However, the administration has gotten into a "refusal" attitude about their teachers and their students. Some students are bullies and they refuse to see it. Some teachers aren't teaching and they refuse to see that too. Both elementary/middle school and the preschool program need an overhaul. They are more worried about their accredidation than they are with the kids themselves. Push all the information at the kids as fast and hard as they can so they get all the extra points. But forget that the kids are still just kids too. They call it an advanced cirriculum. I call it more of a military school than a Christian school. That's why we are no longer attending this school.

First Baptist Christian School 1

Posted June 09, 2013
- a parent
FBCS has had some great teachers. However, the quality of recently hired teachers is not up to par, in the early childcare building as well as the elementary grades building. FBCS is a great school, until you have concerns with a teacher or another student; at which point the Administration and the School Board, are not supportive and "turn the other cheek" rather than addressing the student(s) and/or teacher(s) directly. If a problem arises, you are virtually on your own. The School Board and Administrator will tell you to "have faith, it will all work out". Faith does not over-rule common sense and reality. We will no longer recommend FBCS.


First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
FBCS is a wonderful place for our daughter! The teachers, staff, curriculum, athletics, fine arts, etc. are excellent! The teachers set high expectations for their students and the students understand what is expected of them. Leadership development is a huge priority and the kids take it very seriously. WE LOVE FBCS!

First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
This is my son's first year at FBCS. His transformation has been amazing! He feels so safe and loved here, and his grades and attitude have improved dramatically. Teacher - Parent communication is exceptional, as is the Christ-centered learning environment. I am so impressed with the leadership, administration, students and parents at this school.

First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted November 18, 2012
- a parent
I am so thankful for FBCS! My children have attended school here for 3 years and I am happier each year. My greatest joy is to have my children learning from a Christian worldview. The staff members and leadership support parents in their child rearing and show a Christ-like attitude in how they speak and act. As the children are getting older, the school has begun adding special classes such as sports and fine arts to continue to challenge the students. Thank you FBCS!


First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a teacher
First Baptist Christian School is a wonderful place to work. The students are bright and friendly. The parents go out of their way to make you feel special. I love being able to share God in my teaching.

First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has attend First Baptist since she was 3 and the school has exceeded our expectations each and every year. We love that each student is able to learn at the pace that is best for them, yet the teachers keep the classrooms fun and exciting. We look forward to the possibility of school sports this coming year.

First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
First Baptist Christian School of Marble Falls is beyond compare. From the academic excellence, character and leadership development to the first class degreed and certified teachers, if you want to prepare your children for the path ahead, in whatever their goals are in the future, FBCS is preparing them for success in all areas. i am a proud parent and advocate of this nationally ranked in the top 25% ,fully accredited private school.


First Baptist Christian School 4

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
My child has attended FBCS for three years. My husband and I have enjoyed the teachers and appreciate the Christian education that is instilled into each part of the curriculum. Like every school there are pros and cons, but in consideration of other childcare establishments in our community, FBCS remains the best option.

First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
FBCS is the best decision I ever made for my child. As a working mom I have never had to worry about my child in their care. I can reach teachers directly at all hours of the day. My son is two grade levels above his age and he has never had to experience any bullying in this environment. He loves school, loves his friends, and loves God because of his Christian education. I could not be happier with the love and care FBCS provides. Blessings

Nearby schools

First Baptist Christian School
501 12th Street, Marble Falls, TX  78654
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (830) 693-3930
Last modified First Baptist Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top