Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Marble Falls, TX
Students enrolled: 150
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


First Baptist Christian School 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
FBCS used to be a good school. However, the administration has gotten into a "refusal" attitude about their teachers and their students. Some students are bullies and they refuse to see it. Some teachers aren't teaching and they refuse to see that too. Both elementary/middle school and the preschool program need an overhaul. They are more worried about their accredidation than they are with the kids themselves. Push all the information at the kids as fast and hard as they can so they get all the extra points. But forget that the kids are still just kids too. They call it an advanced cirriculum. I call it more of a military school than a Christian school. That's why we are no longer attending this school.

First Baptist Christian School 1

Posted June 09, 2013
- a parent
FBCS has had some great teachers. However, the quality of recently hired teachers is not up to par, in the early childcare building as well as the elementary grades building. FBCS is a great school, until you have concerns with a teacher or another student; at which point the Administration and the School Board, are not supportive and "turn the other cheek" rather than addressing the student(s) and/or teacher(s) directly. If a problem arises, you are virtually on your own. The School Board and Administrator will tell you to "have faith, it will all work out". Faith does not over-rule common sense and reality. We will no longer recommend FBCS.


First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
FBCS is a wonderful place for our daughter! The teachers, staff, curriculum, athletics, fine arts, etc. are excellent! The teachers set high expectations for their students and the students understand what is expected of them. Leadership development is a huge priority and the kids take it very seriously. WE LOVE FBCS!

First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
This is my son's first year at FBCS. His transformation has been amazing! He feels so safe and loved here, and his grades and attitude have improved dramatically. Teacher - Parent communication is exceptional, as is the Christ-centered learning environment. I am so impressed with the leadership, administration, students and parents at this school.

First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted November 18, 2012
- a parent
I am so thankful for FBCS! My children have attended school here for 3 years and I am happier each year. My greatest joy is to have my children learning from a Christian worldview. The staff members and leadership support parents in their child rearing and show a Christ-like attitude in how they speak and act. As the children are getting older, the school has begun adding special classes such as sports and fine arts to continue to challenge the students. Thank you FBCS!


First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a teacher
First Baptist Christian School is a wonderful place to work. The students are bright and friendly. The parents go out of their way to make you feel special. I love being able to share God in my teaching.

First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has attend First Baptist since she was 3 and the school has exceeded our expectations each and every year. We love that each student is able to learn at the pace that is best for them, yet the teachers keep the classrooms fun and exciting. We look forward to the possibility of school sports this coming year.

First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
First Baptist Christian School of Marble Falls is beyond compare. From the academic excellence, character and leadership development to the first class degreed and certified teachers, if you want to prepare your children for the path ahead, in whatever their goals are in the future, FBCS is preparing them for success in all areas. i am a proud parent and advocate of this nationally ranked in the top 25% ,fully accredited private school.


First Baptist Christian School 4

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
My child has attended FBCS for three years. My husband and I have enjoyed the teachers and appreciate the Christian education that is instilled into each part of the curriculum. Like every school there are pros and cons, but in consideration of other childcare establishments in our community, FBCS remains the best option.

First Baptist Christian School 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
FBCS is the best decision I ever made for my child. As a working mom I have never had to worry about my child in their care. I can reach teachers directly at all hours of the day. My son is two grade levels above his age and he has never had to experience any bullying in this environment. He loves school, loves his friends, and loves God because of his Christian education. I could not be happier with the love and care FBCS provides. Blessings

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

First Baptist Christian School
501 12th Street, Marble Falls, TX  78654
(830) 693-3930
Last modified First Baptist Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
First Baptist Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top