Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Marble Falls, TX
Students enrolled: 1,146
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marble Falls High School 4

Posted June 29, 2014
- a community member
I have not gone to this school yet, but it has gotten great reviews and my uncle had gone there and said it was awesome.

Marble Falls High School 1

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN....DO NOT NOT NOT MOVE TO MARBLE FALLS. I CAN ONLY SPEAK FOR THE HIGH SCHOOL BUT IT IS TRULY AWFUL AND INEPT. WE MOVED TO MARBLE FALLS BECAUSE IT WAS CLOSE TO MY HUSBANDS JOB AND FELL IN LOVE WITH THE TOWN. OUR KIDS WENT TO HIGH SCHOOL THERE HOWEVER AND...OMG....MOVING HERE WAS THE BIGGEST MISTAKE OF OUR LIVES! MY KIDS ARE GOOD KIDS...NEVER HAD ANY TROUBLE BEFORE. THE TEACHING IS HORRIBLE....THE ADMINISTRATION IS UNBELIEVABLY INEPT. I ONLY WISH TO WARN ANYONE MOVING TO THE AREA...I WISH I'D HAD THIS REVIEW....NO I'M NOT CRAZY...IT'S TRULY AND INCREDIBLY MAD HERE....DO NOT MOVE HERE IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN!!


Marble Falls High School 1

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
This school is really bad in a number of ways!!! The school does not match up academically to quality of education. It does not strive to get the students were they need to be academically. There is no way these kids will make it in college and its not their fault the teachers here are lazy!!! We try to be involved as parents and our child gets called immature b/c her parents care!

Marble Falls High School 1

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
The adminstration is awful all the way to the assistant superintendent. They are more concerned with covering their butts then about academics, discipline and fairness. They turn their heads at abusive teachers. Coaches are allowed to dip tobacco on school property in front of students and when it's brought to their attention nothing is done. Athletic program is awful. There is no positive reinforcement just put downs and bullying. They claim they want parent involvement but only if you agree with their ridiculous process. There is no common sense in their thought process. Students are punished for ridiculous things. I will not send my child back to this school. Ill drive to Austin or put him in the Christian school here.

Marble Falls High School 1

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
The last school reporting came back as "academically unacceptable". This school will not prepare your student for college. I am having to drive an hour into Austin to avoid sending my children to this school.


Marble Falls High School 1

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
The school does not match up academically to quality of education and sports competition that they claim. The school was rated unsatisfactory by the state board of education until just very recently when the state changed the testing criteria and the TAKS is not the type of test administered. That is the ONLY reason this school slipped out of their unsatisfactory status. The new state standards has been lowered to accommodate a lower achievement curve. The basketball team can't win a game. I am told their choir is very good. i don't know many colleges that rate choir as a scholarship consideration.... The teachers have no outstanding qualities to bring to the student body. Agree with a previous reviewer and I suppose that is attributable to the small population and work force available. Sad for the kids that live here just so their parents can have a lake-side lifestyle. Their education is suffering--

Marble Falls High School 4

Posted November 06, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is getting an excellent education. She is enjoying the Choir program. Mr. Gage is an awesome teacher who challenges students to get out of their element and reach for excellence. The staff and support staff are very professional and helpful we are having a wonderful MFHS experience!

Marble Falls High School 4

Posted July 23, 2007
- a student
This High School has wonderful language programs and the teachers care about their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marble Falls High School
2101 Mustang Dr, Marble Falls, TX  78654
(830) 693-4375
Last modified Marble Falls High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marble Falls High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top