Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trinity Episcopal School

Private | PK-8 | 241 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Marshall

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $164,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $770.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 10, 2013

My child attended Trinity for many years. I loved the family atmosphere but as far as the knowledge that was acquired, I felt more playtime took place than actual learning. I remember my child needing help in a subject and being told if you don't get it, you'll learn it next year. Also, one year he had an instructor that graded everything EXCELLENT! I don't think my kid or any other kid could do wrong, UNTIL you actually read the paper. If you took the time to read the assignments, checked the grammatical errors, spelling, punctuation and such, you would realize that the paper was not EXCELLENT at all. Sometimes the question and answer were not even on topic. When I talked to the teacher about it, she stammered and stuttered. That really didn't make me feel good as a parent knowing my child was getting what was needed for a good quality education, one that I was paying dearly for.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 22, 2011

I am hesitating about sending my child back to Trinity. I live right by the school, so Travis is our public school choice. I have a feeling my child would do well academically wherever he goes. What are the better neighborhoods in Marshall?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2011

I personally have not been impressed with the level of academics this school offers and don't believe they are up to the standards the public schools offer. The scores appear to reflect great results, but consideration of the types of students at Trinity must be considered. It is likely these students would succeed and test well at any school. Most of the teachers seem to be sufficient, but how can a school expect to get top teachers when they pay $16,000 less than public schools pay a starting teacher. I think overall anyone who sends their child to TES is doing them a great disservice and wasting their money. Save what you're spending on tuition and move to one of the better neighborhoods serviced by one of the better public schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2008

I absolutly love Trinity. It is one of my favorite places to be, the head of school is amazing and all of the teachers have a passion to help the us grow. I am sad because this is my last year at Trinity but am glad that i got the oppertunity for that amazing experience. I am very glad the I am at the school I wouldnt trade it for the world!
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 26, 2008

I have been going to this school ever since I was three years old, and every year has been better and better for me. There are very many options for me out there because I attended this school. It is an amazing program. Sherry Henderson, our principal is one of the best things about Trinity. Trinity is a very safe enviromert, the teachers are outstanding, there are a whole slew of activities to do at Trinity Episcopal School.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 15, 2008

Trinity has been a great choice for my family. My daughter has shown so much growth over this past year. Trinity teaches at a higher level and therefore the children learn at a higher level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2008

Excellent school with a great academic program. Spiritual values are nurtured as well. Your child will excell here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 11, 2007

I have 3 kids in TES. I feel so blessed that Marshall has an option like Trinity. The faculty is very caring and the academics are amazing. I know they will be well served by Trinity until they graduate from the 8th grade. I would never consider sending my children anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 27, 2007

My daughter attended Trinity for pre-K. While we appreciated the Christian component, the academics were not on level with what was stated (as comparable to K in public school). Our child learned more this past year in public school than in TES. Marshall public schools are not the horror some of the TES teachers would have you believe. The after school program was not done well. Academically, my child has done better in MISD schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2007

My son attended Trinity Episcopal School this past school year and it was horrendous. After many complaints to the Head of School we will be pulling our son from the school this year. I know for a fact that I am not the only parent pulling their child and there were many complaints.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2006

My cousins all attended Trinity school, as children. They are now young adults, and through the years of attending this school, they were able to excel in their education, and learn so much along the way. It's a one-on-one learning experience, in a christian environment. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 11, 2006

The education that my son is recieving here at Trinity is amazing. He's about to graduate from kindergarten and has tested on the 2 grade level in reading and mathmatics. Music, gym, spanish, art its all here at Trinity. As parents we recieve daily progress updates, as well as incouragement to help him with his homework. We couldn't be more pleased with Trinity.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 88% 37%
Asian 4% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 3% N/A
Black 2% 14%
Hispanic 2% 47%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Episcopal
Associations
  • NAES

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2905 Rosborough Springs Rd
Marshall, TX 75762
Website: Click here
Phone: (903) 938-3513

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT