Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rayburn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My children love Rayburn they look forward every day to go to school, thanks for everything Mrs. Hooper, Mrs. Dillard and Mrs. J. Gonzalez

Rayburn Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rayburn Elementary School 4

Posted July 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rayburn Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rayburn Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
The special-ed teachers are angelic! Thank you, Mrs. Gallegos and Mrs. Leal. I've never met the principal, Mrs. Dillard, but I know she is great as well because the school runs very smoothly. I like the new receptionist, keep smiling! Mrs. Rocha is great with parent-teacher communication and is great in calming our child, thanks so much for your patience! Thank you, Rayburn, for all you do!


Rayburn Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is going into 2nd grade and I must say that her Kinder and 1st grade years were great. She loves school, and that is an excellent foundation for her future. My son will start kinder next year, and he can't wait. Thanks to the Rayburn staff.

Rayburn Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
I have to agree with other posters, this school is great. Mrs. Hooper, Mrs. Leal, Mrs. Benavides, Mrs. Duran, and the now retired Mrs. Schrieber are the best! Keep up the good work ladies! My daughter has excelled so much this year, I hope she does this well her whole school career. She is a fantastic reader and challenges herself everyday. Mrs Patridge is a wonderful teacher.Thank you Rayburn staff!

Rayburn Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rayburn Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2005
- a parent
I really like this school. The teachers and staff are friendly unlike other schoools. They are very understanding to children with disablities.

Rayburn Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2005
- a parent
The school offers a wonderful education for my child. He has done a wonderful job in the gifted and talented program. Although the school has been incredible overcrowded for the last few year, hopefully the new schools will relieve that problem.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rayburn Elementary School
7000 North Main Street, McAllen, TX  78504
(956) 971-4363
Last modified Rayburn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rayburn Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top