Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcauliffe Elementary School 1

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
I'm not sure how they still have that principal still in charge, she treats all parents in a very rude manner, i hope she isn't like that with the kids. I have not heard one positive thing about the principal from any other patent. Staff is the same way but what do you expect with a principal like that. Only good thing i could possibly say is that my daughters teacher is pretty good, besides heim, everyone else should take classes on how to treat people like humans.

Mcauliffe Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
The principal at this School is not personable,responsible,or courteous.my son walked out from his class and was wondering in the School for who knows how long and she blames my parenting?!it happend on her watch,in her School and this is my fault how now??mind u hes in kindergarten! Too many students per class not a fair advantage to the kids or teacher.


Mcauliffe Elementary School 3

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
My son has had a great year in first grade and I highly recommend the GT program at this school and the 1st grade teacher who has been very creative. My son loves her and loves going to school. Also I want to commend the librarian at this school who inspires the kids to read. My son is constantly reading and has improved leaps and bounds this school year.

Mcauliffe Elementary School 1

Posted July 22, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are uncaring and unprofessional and the principal let's them get away with it. There are only watching out for each other, not the children.

Mcauliffe Elementary School 1

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
I, personally don't like this school, the instalations of the school are old, they have a really good teachers, but the principal gives so much extra work to the aides and she doesn't have any contact with the parents like ib other's schools


Mcauliffe Elementary School 1

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mcauliffe Elementary School 1

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mcauliffe Elementary School 3

Posted July 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mcauliffe Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2006
- a former student
One of the best elementaries in Mcallen. Great quality of education and learning environment.

Mcauliffe Elementary School 2

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
Teachers were doing their job and not much more.There wasd not going above and beyond.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcauliffe Elementary School
3000 Daffodil Avenue, McAllen, TX  78501
(956) 971-4400
Last modified Mcauliffe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mcauliffe Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.