Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
McAllen, TX
Students enrolled: 1,033

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cathey Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
I would highly recommend taking your child to Cathey Middle School. They have high quality staff members and their academics score is great. Principal and Teachers are constantly helping the students reach the best of their abilities. Highly Recommended!

Cathey Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cathey Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cathey Middle School 1

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cathey Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cathey Middle School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cathey Middle School 4

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
New Principal so not quite sure yet, but seems to want to try hard and have a great school. They take inhouse safety seriously and only fail one thing, keeping parents accountable for their refusal to follow rules when dropping off and picking up. But the principal is new and I think overall he is doing a great job with the kids and he really does care. He will always be available to talk to anyone or help which is important. He sets a great tone for his staff and I look forward to parent accountability this for the 2007-2008 year. My child is not perfect but I do follow the rules and he sees my actions.

Cathey Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Cathey Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cathey Middle School 4

Posted October 10, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cathey Middle School
1800 North Cynthia Street, McAllen, TX  78501
(956) 971-4300
Last modified Cathey Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cathey Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top