Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
120 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Texas Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 23, 2016
- a parent
Many teachers have their own children in this school. These children were favored and placed in most if not all publications i.e. Online photos and yearbook! Many are in classes with parents and graded. If you feel comfortable with this Great. I wasn't. One teacher even made kids read a extremely liberal document with an atheist point of view. She herself was educated at Columbia university in New York. Do your research people, political comment were very open in classroom setting.

North Texas Christian Academy 1

Posted August 23, 2016
- a parent
No athletics, ages mixed in classroom setting. No follow up by teachers or principle. The church and school often had conflicts over who would pay for fire drills, as one child over heard during a fire drill. So sad:(


North Texas Christian Academy 4

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
North Texas Christian Academy is a fantastic private school with caring, dedicated and knowledgeable teachers and administrators.

North Texas Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
The school values and models respect for all individuals and this is part of what is so great about this school culture.

North Texas Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
It is a very caring environment! My kids thrive knowing they are loved and supported as they learn.


North Texas Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
There are so many great teachers and staff that are great role models and that provide opportunities for growth and service for the students.

North Texas Christian Academy 4

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
My kids love this school and have grown so much this year because of caring and involved teachers and administrators!

North Texas Christian Academy 5

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
Our family has been blessed by North Texas Christian Academy. I really love that the number of children are kept low in each grade. I love that the staff knows my child as we come in for school each morning. It has been wonderful that my child is able to talk opened about God. The small extras are what makes the school 5 stars. Dress like someone from your favorite book, silly sock day, NUT day, "Grand" event, the spring auction, Donuts with Dad and Muffins with Mom are a few of what the school gives the families and students. We did have many of these in pubic school but the teachers want to be with my child. As a parent, there is no greater gift than my child being able to go to NTCA.I hope you are able to come see the the school and meet the staff.


North Texas Christian Academy 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started kindergarten this year at NTCA and we are thrilled with her teacher, the rest of the staff as well as the administration and leadership. It was important for us to have a Christian school that would reinforce the character traits and moral beliefs that we teach at home....we found that at NTCA. Our daughter transitioned from Montessori school and we were concerned that the academics wouldn't be able to keep up with her advanced learning, but her teacher has customized her learning to continue to challenge her academically. Marcus & Nicky

North Texas Christian Academy 4

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
At North Texas Christian Academy they are teaching our kids better life skills and how to deal best with different situations. My children love it there and feel more confident and cared for by these teachers than they have at any other school. I get to hear all the time how much fun and how much easier it is to learn in this atmosphere. Knowing my children are safe and that the teachers are there for the kids and not just for a paycheck makes all the difference in the world to this mom.

Nearby schools

North Texas Christian Academy
3201 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX  75071
(214) 544-1794
Last modified North Texas Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top