Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Naomi Press Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
My kids have been attending this school since it opened. At first the school was great, then after a switch in principals it started going downhill. This year we have another new principal and am so amazed at the change in not only the teachers, but staff and students as well. This school is amazing and this is the first year for my daughter that she has actually thrived and doing wonderful. Her teacher is awesome and I feel the school is a lot more welcoming then it has in the past! Keep up the great work!

Naomi Press Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with Press and would recommend this school. Especially with all the positive changes ahead!


Naomi Press Elementary School 2

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
Until this year I have been please with the school, particuarly the teaching staff. But it seems that compared to other McKinney ISD schools they are behind. My son has not really touched on multiplication or cursive writing, but all the other parents at differents ES in McKinney are already well into both of these. If they are behind on these, what else are they behind in? We are considering moving just to change schools.

Naomi Press Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic, beautifully done, great teching staff and office personnel!!! Love the concepts presented to the children, effective, open minded, up to date curriculum with fantastic resources!!!

Naomi Press Elementary School 3

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This school opened last year and we were impressed with the principals love of the children and the quality of the teachers but had concerns for the lack of accountibility for work and dicipline of students. The school was very disorganized however it was a new school and are sure it will be better this year. Parent involment was nonexistent. When visiting for lunch teachers didn't know where my children were and sometimes other children. That was a concern. I am sure it will get better.


Naomi Press Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Naomi Press Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2008
- a teacher
I opened this school as a teacher last year and I've been very impressed with this campus. The atmosphere is very open and friendly, and the kids seem happy. Press has an extremely diverse student population, and the teachers do a great job of diversifying instruction to make sure each child is having his/her needs met or being challenged. Parent involvement is not stellar, but it is adequate, especially considering how many of the students are bussed in from low income areas. Overall, I am very happy with and would recommend Press Elementary.

Naomi Press Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Naomi Press Elementary School
4101 Shawnee Dr, Mckinney, TX  75070
(469) 302-7600
Last modified Naomi Press Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Naomi Press Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top