Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
We relocated from out of state this year and have had noting but amazing experiences with the school. The school has so many things going on where anyone can participate and feel as part of a great community. My child has ADHD and everyone has been very understanding, accommodating, and trying to help with success. The teachers and admins that I have interacted have all been top notch. Not to mention the school itself is very new, clean, and beautiful. So far we love everything about it.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Students are not held accountable for their actions. The principal seems to have favorites. Unhappy learning environment.


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 2

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Students are not held accountable for their actions at this school and the principal has favorites.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Love the teachers! All of them are personally invested in their students. The teachers work beyond the normal school day to make their classes better.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
My kids usually have a little to do each day, but it usually takes no longer than 30 minutes. Having family/free time is important, so I think the school does a great job of managing the balance.


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
The staff is always looking for ways that they can engage the students in community work. The school also recognizes these qualities in their students.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Love this school! The teachers and administrators are fantastic :). The kids are getting a great education, along with opportunities to be better citizens.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Love love love Mcclure! They are amazing and love our children like they are their own. They make learning fun and everytime I'm on campus I see teachers engaged with their students. They come up with new creative ways to make learning all the boring STARR curriculum fun. I am proud to be a McClure Marshall parent!


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Teachers at this school work so hard to make lessons exciting and engaging for kids! They not only care about the education of kids but character development, too! I also love the family events to encourage family involvement. We are happy to be at McClure!

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 1

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
My child has always gone to mckinney isd, he now goes to Mcclure Elementary school moving from Malvern Elementary a couple of years ago. Mcclure has been nothing but a disappointment. They have a rude staff who makes you question what they are there for and operate on the belief that they can stack on a ton of homework and that is teaching. My child is also dislexic and their accomodations have seriously been lacking as well as the worksheets they send your child home to do seem to have never been read over before assigning them. The instructions are often lacking in the detail needed to answer questions correctly and have a proper understanding of what the child is trying to learn. If at over 30 years old I cant understand what needs to be done on a worksheet, how can I ever help my child learn the curriculum. As well, questions often contradict themselves and there is not what I believe to be a proper answer. It leaves you playing a guessing game as to what you are doing and questioning if the teacher ever even looks at the work they administer. We have put our son in before school tutoring as well as paid Sylvan Learning Center to teach him and that has been a help.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
1753 North Ridge Road, McKinney, TX  75071
(469) 302-9450
Last modified Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top