Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
McKinney, TX
Students enrolled: 579
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Students are not held accountable for their actions. The principal seems to have favorites. Unhappy learning environment.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 2

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Students are not held accountable for their actions at this school and the principal has favorites.


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Love the teachers! All of them are personally invested in their students. The teachers work beyond the normal school day to make their classes better.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
My kids usually have a little to do each day, but it usually takes no longer than 30 minutes. Having family/free time is important, so I think the school does a great job of managing the balance.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
The staff is always looking for ways that they can engage the students in community work. The school also recognizes these qualities in their students.


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Love this school! The teachers and administrators are fantastic :). The kids are getting a great education, along with opportunities to be better citizens.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Love love love Mcclure! They are amazing and love our children like they are their own. They make learning fun and everytime I'm on campus I see teachers engaged with their students. They come up with new creative ways to make learning all the boring STARR curriculum fun. I am proud to be a McClure Marshall parent!

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Teachers at this school work so hard to make lessons exciting and engaging for kids! They not only care about the education of kids but character development, too! I also love the family events to encourage family involvement. We are happy to be at McClure!


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 1

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
My child has always gone to mckinney isd, he now goes to Mcclure Elementary school moving from Malvern Elementary a couple of years ago. Mcclure has been nothing but a disappointment. They have a rude staff who makes you question what they are there for and operate on the belief that they can stack on a ton of homework and that is teaching. My child is also dislexic and their accomodations have seriously been lacking as well as the worksheets they send your child home to do seem to have never been read over before assigning them. The instructions are often lacking in the detail needed to answer questions correctly and have a proper understanding of what the child is trying to learn. If at over 30 years old I cant understand what needs to be done on a worksheet, how can I ever help my child learn the curriculum. As well, questions often contradict themselves and there is not what I believe to be a proper answer. It leaves you playing a guessing game as to what you are doing and questioning if the teacher ever even looks at the work they administer. We have put our son in before school tutoring as well as paid Sylvan Learning Center to teach him and that has been a help.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is truly wonderful. The staff is engaging, caring, and responsive to children's needs. There are many family-centered activities as well. The school encourages family involvement, and the teachers do a wonderful job communicating with parents. They take the time to help children who are struggling. I always know what is going on with my children and the school. They also focus on being healthy. The school also focuses on character-building, respect, and compassion. The teachers always find a way to make learning fun.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
1753 North Ridge Road, McKinney, TX  75071
(469) 302-9450
Last modified Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top