Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Finney is an amazing teacher! She engages her students, unlike teacher I have encountered. She is so compassionate and caring with her students. Her students are excited about learning. I am just so impressed by her and her teaching ability. We wish so much that she would move up grades, in hopes that we might get her for our child's teacher again. So good!!!

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
The teachers, we have had and had contact with, have been amazing. They care about their students and get the students engaged and excited about learning. Well done, McClure teachers!!!


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
I think they give the right amount. We have a lot of activities and we're still able to complete assignments. The goal of homework is to practice what they have learned at school and I think it is necessary. They need some of this. I have heard of some schools where the children are overloaded with homework. I think McClure, from our experience, hits it right on target!

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely! McClure is very much about persistence and determination. They teach and guide the students to do their best...giving each project their full attention and hard work.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
I think the teachers and administrators are very respectful to the students and in turn, the students are very respectful to them. They are developing respect in the students. Having the students show respect, as well as, teaching the student to respect themselves. I believe the students will continue to benefit from this...long after they leave McClure. Well done.


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Their motto is Engaging the Heart, Head and Hands… I totally agree that they are instilling compassion, empathy and caring. I have witnessed this many times, again and again.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
In my experience, the teachers and administrators have all exhibited honesty and integrity. I have witnessed the teachers and staff being very fair and caring to their students.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
We have been at this school for 3 years. The teachers and administrators are top notch! We LOVE this school!!! We could not ask for a better school. We are so appreciative of the level of commitment and caring environment our children are a part of at this school.


Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
We relocated from out of state this year and have had noting but amazing experiences with the school. The school has so many things going on where anyone can participate and feel as part of a great community. My child has ADHD and everyone has been very understanding, accommodating, and trying to help with success. The teachers and admins that I have interacted have all been top notch. Not to mention the school itself is very new, clean, and beautiful. So far we love everything about it.

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
Students are not held accountable for their actions. The principal seems to have favorites. Unhappy learning environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School
1753 North Ridge Road, McKinney, TX  75071
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (469) 302-9450
Last modified Lizzie Nell Cundiff Mcclure Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top