Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Webb Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
I have always felt welcome when I enter the building. The teachers and administrators care about kids and have always shown they care about me. My two kids did wonderful and are both in Pre-AP classes in the middle school. I do not know why the score from this site is low.

Webb Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
Both of my boys have attended school at Webb. The teachers and staff there are wonderful and caring. You can tell that the principal truly cares about the students and has always helped me if I had questions or needed something. I always feel welcome when I visit the school and wouldn't want to go anywhere else. It is a GREAT school!


Webb Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
Webb Elementary is a hidden gem! The staff at Webb is caring and supportive. My son loves going to school there and has had fantastic teachers each and every year. We love that the principal is all about the kids and always takes time to talk with us. When you go into the office, the ladies there are so welcoming and warm. We love Webb Elementary!

Webb Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
I have been an involved parent at Webb Elementary for 4 years, and thoroughly enjoy my children attending this school. Principal Kyle Luthi is engaging and truly all about the kids. The teachers are there because they want to be. This is a Title I school, and yet I guarantee that the kids will never be in want or need of anything. Visiting parents are treated like rockstars -- the kids LOVE parental involvement! Come out and see for yourself!

Webb Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2011
- a parent
Webb is a great school. The teachers and administrators are warm and caring. My children wake up and want to go to school every day. As a parent, I always feel welcome every time I go. The ladies in the front office are so helpful and polite. If your child attends Webb, you are very blessed.


Webb Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
This school has great teachers and Staff. The principals are both excellent leaders, and truly care for the needs of the students. I really think that it is the best kept secret in McKinney.

Webb Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
Great school. My twin girls attended kindg and are in 1st grade there. Love the teachers so much that i still stop by there last year class and say hi.

Webb Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2008
- a community member
My nephews attended Finch at the beginning of their elementary career, it was the worst experience a child had to go through. For two years now they have been at Webb and they now enjoy going to school and are actually learning. They have for the most part supportive teachers who are there for the students!


Webb Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
My sons have gone to Webb since Kindergarten. The school is warm and friendly and the teachers are attentive and caring. The school has a diverse population and is highly respected in the community.

Webb Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2006
- a parent
my son only went here a few weeks.But I really liked all the teachers and staff.Very friendly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Webb Elementary School
810 East Louisiana Street, McKinney, TX  75069
(469) 302-6000
Last modified Webb Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Webb Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top