Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
575 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 67 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


McKinney Christian Academy 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Caring high school teachers, especially Mrs. Hubert who ensures that her students know they are valued as students and as individuals. My son loves her and learns so much from her teaching, not just because she is an exceptional teacher, but because she has a relationship with him. She lets kids know she is "for" them.

McKinney Christian Academy 3

Posted December 29, 2015
- a parent
Should be called McKinney Protestant Academy. The bible teachers repeatedly teach biblical "truths" from a protestant viewpoint. On more than a couple of occasions, my child has been told that their Catholic beliefs are wrong.


McKinney Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Robb Temple: Board President - under his leadership he has continued to direct the school with integrity in all areas: finances, administration, mission opportunities, etc. While we would love to nominate ALL the teachers that we've had (every one has been fantastic!), the two specific teachers that have made the most impact in our kids' development are: Laura Christopher and Denise Francis.

McKinney Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
We've been able to develop a personal relationship with all our kids' teachers and that has been so helpful in the parent/teacher cooperation in developing our kids.

McKinney Christian Academy 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Years ago we felt God calling us to MCA, and He hasn't disappointed us! We currently have 4 kids at the school, and while the tuition is our gift and sacrifice to our kids at this time, we have seen the product of such a fine education. MCA, in its down-to-earth, family-friendly way, has developed our kids holistically: spiritually, socially, athletically, and academically. When our kids finally enter the world on their own, we are confident that they will be able to thrive. Thanks MCA!!


McKinney Christian Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 02, 2015
- a community member
Kate Perry is the best at helping us navigate not only in choosing classes for our high schoolers but also in helping us apply for college and all that entails.

McKinney Christian Academy 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a community member
We love MCA. It challenges our children and demands the best from them. At the same time the teachers and staff provide the help and encouragement for them to reach their full potential. The school reflects our conservative Christian values while teaching our children to be loving and kind to others. We feel MCA is preparing our children for college as well as for life. Our children have made friends who encourage them to make wise choices. We are thankful for MCA!

McKinney Christian Academy 2

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
No, I do not want to rate my experience at this school. I do not have anything good to say at this time.


McKinney Christian Academy 5

Posted December 05, 2014
- a parent
My daughter graduated in May 2014 from MCA and is a freshman at OU. The first day of school she called wanting a copy of her old Econ notes and the website to the teacher's Econ page. She has an A in this class and well as her other classes and she could not have accomplished this without the excellent education she received at MCA. Since this is a college preparatory school, she learned how to take notes and study for exams. I highly recommend this school.

McKinney Christian Academy 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
McKinney Christian Academy is an amazing school with a loving staff who pour love, education and spirituality into our children everyday. Choosing to become a part of the MCA family was one of the best decisions our family has ever made! It is truly a blessing to send our children to McKinney Christian Academy.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

McKinney Christian Academy
3601 Bois D'Arc Road, McKinney, TX  75071
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 67 reviews. (214) 544-2658
Last modified McKinney Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top