Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School 1

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Administration is non-responsive. My son just had a terrible experience. Most of the staff with the exception of the teacher and principal were kind but the experience with his Kinder teacher was so terrible, it made the whole year just awful. I hope by switching districts and with a new teacher next year, we have a better year.

Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
They strive to make sure every student excels in every subject and push them to do better everyday.


Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Fantastic teachers, great students, wonderful community. Couldn't have asked for a better school to be a part of.

Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
Great school! We really like the teachers and our children love school. The academics are strong.

Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
Bennett Elementary is such an amazing school! The principal greets every single child by name and with a smile. The staff goes above and beyond, the school is very clean/safe, they also offer a variety of good quality extra curricular programs that serve different interests! My daughter will be entering 3rd grade and has loved all of her teachers so far. The teachers do an excellent job communicating with parents and give you plenty of tools to help your child at home. I have been involved in helping at this school and have always had a very positive experience with parents, teachers/staff, and children. If you're considering McKinney as your new home, I would highly recommend Bennett Elementary!


Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School 4

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
My 2 children attend Bennett. My husband and I have both loved this school. The front office staff are always friendly and helpful. The curriculum seems to be very balanced. Just the right amount of homework to support classroom work. I've seen great parental involvement, and the staff really care about the kids. The vice principal Ms Burkhart is wonderful. The only reason I didn't give Bennett 5 stars is because the principal, Ms Holderman, appears somewhat cold and often seems put off by parents. Other than that, we love Bennett!

Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
After attending 2 other isd's in texas, i can without a doubt say that Bennett is the top of the top. Not only does the staff care but the teaching and the way it is taught is amazing. Kids are excited to be at school and learn. You know teachers are prepping the kids for Staar but it doesnt feel like they are only teaching to the test. The school is led and example set by the wonderful principal and her style and enthusiasm rubs off to the teachers and students. High demand to move in the neighborhoods around the school are a reflection of what a great school Bennett is.

Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2014
- a parent
Bennett elementary is filled with positive energy from the vice principal and principal! This is a wonderful school that adequately provides an environment for children to grow and learn.


Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I went back and forth trying to decide if we should start our then kindergardener in Catholic school or send her to Bennett. After hearing so many good referrals from neighbors who's kids had attended Bennett we decided to give it a try, I can not tell you how happy we are. My daughter who struggled with two years of Montessori education before coming to Bennett has done so much better than we ever dreamed. Every one at Bennett from the teachers & administrative staff to the crossing guard go above and beyond each and every day. I'm a huge cheerleader for Bennett and will tell anyone who will listen that this is a great school. If you are relocating to McKinney i hope this review helps just make sure you select a house in the area zoned for Bennett you will not be disappointed!

Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2013
- a parent
Great school community. The teachers are very involved with the kids. The Friday LIVE program is second to none!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School
7760 Coronado Drive, McKinney, TX  75070
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (469) 302-5400
Last modified Dean And Mildred Bennett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top