Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Mesquite, TX
Students enrolled: 862
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Terry Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
The principals are very responsive to my needs as a parent. I have contacted them on several occassions for answers and they have been able to get me the answers I needed in the most efficient manner.

Terry Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
the principal is not particularly sponsive to parents and students.


Terry Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This school treats us like we're first graders. I mean,sitting with our fourth period at LUNCH,are you SERIOUS? This is no different than elementary!

Terry Middle School 1

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Terry Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
Terry Middle School is a wonderful school, they really seek the resources needed for students to become successful. The staff is stern but fair. Mr. Joseph in particular helped my child to understand the importance of becoming a positive male citizen.


Terry Middle School 3

Posted October 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Terry Middle School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Terry Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a community member
the teachers are amazing! very kind an interact greatly with the students.


Terry Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a student
I think this school is great. I enjoy being at this school. Its just some of the things are just not cool. I mean, when we get into trouble, all yall do is just give us violations, or in athletics, minute drills or snakes or something that makes lose breath quicker. It doesn't even disipline us. All we know is if we keep on doing it, thats what we're going to get. However, Im not saying the faculty should be more harder on us. Im saying that you should disipline us in another way. And you should listen to what the students say. I heard from a certain teacher that you guys would listen to what we have to say then throw it into the garbage can, you know? At least listen and consider it. I mean, you can at least talk to the other teachers and staff at the school.

Terry Middle School 4

Posted May 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Terry Middle School
2351 Edwards Church Road, Mesquite, TX  75181
(972) 882-5650
Last modified Terry Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Terry Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top